Getting Started

Where to begin...
My name is Suzanna, a native Midwesterner and boy do I have a story to tell.
I am often told to write a book but truth be told, I'm too lazy and can't do anything in the right order!
Although I don't feel like it I'm a mother of 4, grandmother of 9, ex heroin addict, in Theology School. These are the only things in my life that happened in the right order.
I won't launch into the whole story today but I wanted to say hello and I hope some of you will follow along and if God and luck are with me, my story will be at the very least entertaining, inspiring, and a cautionary tale for others.
I know, that's expecting a lot but anything can happen. I'm living proof!
So to end this first time out of the box/cage post let me end with this...My friend posted it and I can't deny it's validity.

Sometimes the circumstances we ask God to change are the very circumstances God is using to change us! Sometimes God delivers us from our problems, but sometimes God delivers us through them. And by God’s grace, we become more like Christ in the process. No matter what challenge you face today, His grace is sufficient. ~ [https://www.markbatterson.com/books/the-circle-maker/](Mark Batterson author of Circle Maker and Draw the Circle.) ! justme1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @suzannasinister! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40