Introducing myself as a 'moneytized person'

in #introducing6 years ago (edited)

When I was thinking on how to present myself here at steem the question came up of course:” Who am I?” Just a normal, general question that pops up when asked to present yourself. But for some reason, in relation to money it did drag me deeper than I expected into this question:”Who am I? Who am I really?”
My answer is: “ I don’t really think we know fully or can know fully who we truly are since we are all moneytized.” For sure, I do know I am a 43 year old woman, an artistique creator, caretaker of physical disabled people and a deep creative thinker but:
In every decision I make how small or how big the decision is, there is money involved in it. A spontaneous idea might pop up, and almost immediate is followed with:”how much money will that cost me, or bring me etc…” A very normal thing we might think since that’s how our society is build up. But is it really that normal? I don’t think so. Every step we take on our life’s path is influenced by money, whether we have enough, too much, not enough etc … So how can this be my true path, created by my true and natural feelings? I do try to follow my real feelings, but all the time there’s this money monster following me, trying to tell me what to feel and what to do. There are simply those things I can’t do or can’t do them when I want and feel I want to do them, because of my time I need to spent at a job to earn money… And I might even like my job, but because of ‘have to do’s or you loose your job, your client etc.. , it makes me unfree trying to drag me in fear, trying to pull me towards loosing my Self-eSteem.
That’s why I choose to contribute to steem. Because it’s time change comes in so we can all keep our natural feelings and way of being alive, following a true life path instead of what’s prescribed for me by our current money system so we can keep or rediscover our self-esteem.

The name I chose to use here is Raibow. Raido (the rune sign of travel, advancement) + rainbow what in the end is a quite similar path.

In love and light for all of you steemers!

Raibow

Sort:  

@raibow, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Greeting @raibow! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37