Introducing myself how I learned english in one year

in #introducing7 years ago

My name is Mohammed my friends call me Mo or Mido, I'm originally from Iraq went to school there to study math, to be honest, I didnt want to go to math major computers is my passion +(football "soccer") but the free education system put me there I hate it anyway after couple years the 2003 war happened I was happy in way that a tyrant like Saddam is gone yay I don't have to serve in the army and I can fulfill my dreams but it wasn't like butterflies and unicorns. I decided to learn to speak English ( at that time I can read and write ) I start reading more and watch as many American movies as I can after a year or so I was talking to an Army Sargent he said that I speak English very well and I should work as interpreter . I decide to do it despite my mother was against it. she was concerned about my safety. it was hard in the beginning but after 3 months in the job with no vacation I was pretty good, I would say. I did that for 5 years from 2006 to 2011 during that time I started a small business a smoke shop with my cousin we were expanding pretty fast a lot of money coming in. in 2010 I had 30 K income per month. we had 25 employees, life was good I traveled to Turkey, syria, Lebanon. but I find out that my cousin was using our money for drug dealing he got involved with bad people I lost my business. I decided to move to the USA I applied for a special visa for the interpreters. I moved in 2012 to the USA started from scratch. I was working as a medical interpreter for the hospitals over the phone till 2 months ago I got laid off. I started a new job but I'm not happy there. thinking about going to coding boot camp if any one have tips tricks about it please leave a comment. I love you all people. I apologize if my grammar is not 100% accurate english is my second language and I learned by watching TV in a short period of time -:0

Sort:  

Congratulations @mido324! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58