Introducing myself, oh, hi there!

in #introducing7 years ago

caracas.jpg

Hi there, my name is MariE, and I was thinking a lot about dropping a few lines about myself because for me its not easy to write long on one subject: me I mean, I grew up as a good Catholic girl (still girl and good I guess but catholic) and being humble was a virtue. And to acomplish that virtue, the less you talk about your self the best acomplished. Oh well, lets see if I can remain being an old fashioned virtuous girl (I don't know why I would care but...) and say a little bit about me.

I'am Venezuelan. And I live in Venezuela, and I think I'll stay here I mean, I will not emigrate at least so far. You may ask why if your country right now is a complicated place to live, and I'll answer you: because I don't know how to live far away of the land where I was born.

Venezuela is a beautiful country, we use to have lot of visitors, people used to love everything here, now we are on the news as a dangerous and violent dictatorial place. Yes, that's right but I have hope, I understand impermanence and I know this is a conditional situation that will change and we'll see better times and we'll go back to democracy, and to be able to acomplish that I feel that I need to stay here. Well that's my idea.

I'm a beauty seeker, I think there are beauty in every place, just its needed to be very aware to discover it, I believe in magic, in fairies, angels, ghosts, and love and goodness. I'm buddhist, so I meditate a lot, also vegetarian just because I love animals, I can't eat my friends, but I will not push you to become vegetarian, I belive in a free will, and accept everybody as just everybody is. I'm very friendly and I think I'm easy going. Also I'm human, and I'm trying to live a human life.

Well, I think that's all for now, at least I made it, have a long writing about myself. Hi there, I'm pleased to be here, hopefully I'll have lot of nice friends all around.

Sort:  

Hi Marie @meludena! Welcome to SteemIt!!

Glad to have you here. That's very interesting that you are both catholic and buddhist, beauty seeker, vegetarian and meditate a lot. You're pretty fun!! Upvoted 👍🏼

Hi @myrockandocean thank you for passing by, well I was catholic, now days I'm buddhist but of course still remain in me part of what I was when I was younger, nice to see you!!

Nice to meet you too @meludena!! Can't wait to read more from u!!

Nice to meet you too! @myrockandocean

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29