Drag | Don't waste - Healthier way to treat your...

in #introducing7 years ago

You have to break a few eggs to make an omelette

You also have to break a few eggs to eat their shells
Not so long ago, like many of us, I was suffering from aches and pains everywhere from my back and neck to my elbow sand shoulders.

As a musician who has performed for a long time I put a lot of it down to poor posture. Every time I would pick up a guitar I would be hunched over (in a meaningful pose)

So sitting upright and listening to all of those old sayings like… “Don’t eat with your elbows on the table” or “always bend at the knee’s to pick something up” etc We have all heard them and if you are like me you didn’t give it any weight until you literally felt it all around your body.

skullss.jpg

Try other tactics?

Fixing my posture and exercising was a sure way to fixing my problems. Or so I thought.

I still had those cramps in my feet. I still had achy backs when I would awake from a shallow sleep, I would not feel as strong and agile.

This is when I would start to try and look at what I was putting into my body, as opposed to just moving it around and hoping things would fix itself.

I tried many things (and I intend to post about all of them) and I found that my main interest is looking at natural supplements and nutrition to help me aid in the bodies maintenance and recovery.
veggies.jpg

Egg Shells!

While researching I came across the idea of ingesting your egg shells.

Most of us eat eggs on a regular basis. Weather it’s in the form of a hard boiled, soft boiled, scrambled, omelette or as us British love; fried. I never, ever, ever, thought about actually eating the egg shells.

I’ll admit the idea of just throwing a few shells in your mouth and crunching away is enough to make anyone feel sick. But we'll cross that bridge when we come to it.

Instead I followed a few methods I read about online (as you do) and found a great and relatively easy way to do it.

Method

Try not to automatically discard your shells like I did my first time

  • Boil shells for around 10 mins on a medium/hot heat
  • Put them on a oven proof tray and “nuke” them for 10 mins in the oven at 180°
    (All this to ensure that all of the harm full bacteria is killed)
  • Put the shells in a coffee grinder and blast until it’s there is no chunks left
  • Sift the shell dust and discard any big pieces
  • Store in a container until you’re ready to be brave!

There are many ways to ingest this whitish, mineral bursting dust. The least favourable way would be like my first attempt and just swallow straight from the spoon and swill with a drink.

Best ways are; 1/2 Tsp

  • Mixing it with a small glass of milk and knocking it back in one fell gulp
  • Mixing it to a smoothie (as you would Cinnamon or Turmeric)

organic.jpg

Allways Organic

As we all know the “good stuff” we need in terms of nutrients usually can be found in the skin of fruit and vegetables.

if you don’t eat from organic source then you could be ingesting food that has a high pesticide / herbicide load.

We ingest so many chemicals in our everyday life, whether inadvertently or not. Cutting down the intake of all of these non-organic products is a good idea as, you'll find out - many of them seem to be unavoidable.
What to do -
Make sure your eggs are organic and free range to ensure you don’t have any nasty residue in your shell…and to have as much of a big nutrient boost as possible.
gmo diff.jpg

Other benefits

there have been studies that suggest that supplementing calcium by ingesting egg shells can help repair cavities that are creating holes in your teeth. It’s more of a preventative measure than a miracle cure (for huge holes in your teeth).
Egg shells are typically 90-95% calcium, and we all know how important calcium is for our bones, teeth and hair.

Other minerals found in egg shells are; magnesium, boron, copper, iron, manganese, molybdenum, sulphur, silicon, zinc There are 27 elements in total

Magnesium for one is essential for us. Athletes like to spray it on themselves after a work out to help with recovery, lay in the hot bath full of magnesium crystals so the skin can absorbs all of the goodness and also you can ingest a supplemented version full of caking agents.
pills.jpg

Magnesium actually counterbalance’s high levels of calcium that can accumulate in the body when you take a surplus of calcium (e.g taking to many calcium supplements) so by ingesting egg shells you’re getting a better ratio of absorption through the regulation magnesium provides.

There has been lots of research done on how beneficial magnesium is for muscle and joint aches and pains and also for treating chronic illnesses like asthma.

Conclusion

If you’re a human being in any walk of life, These minerals are going to help you. To help with your tiredness, to help strengthen your bones and teeth, to regulate the absorption of other minerals and to never waste shells again – with your egg shells I urge you…

EAT THEM UP

|
|

useful links for more information
http://www.healthyandnaturalworld.com/eggshells-to-heal-cavities/
http://www.healingnaturallybybee.com/calcium-made-from-eggshells/
http://www.nutritiondata.self.com/facts/custom/1145333/2

Sort:  

Great post,, followed you and upvoted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87