Choices and Changes – Brief Intro

in #introducing7 years ago (edited)

19701996_10155534835142650_7608805962194567267_n.jpg

In every moment a choice exists. We can cling to the past, or embrace the inevitability of change, and allow a brighter future to unfold before us…. "The Originals"

IMG_0070.JPG
Love water....crusing in my boat

No matter how much we try to cling to our own self and our past, the reality is that we as humans are changing constantly. We are not the same person as we were ten years ago, or even few months ago. Our thinking changes with our life experiences.

I moved from Bangladesh when I was sixteen years old to a small farm town called Platteville, WI. After completing high school there, I moved to Michigan for college. Life was only about studding hard and then on-to building a career. I was doing good, earning a six-figure before I reached 30. Bought a 3300 square foot house in a good suburb in MI, and a nice car. My American dream came true very early in my life and I was looking forward to building a career and living a good life, well, that is until my car accident. My life has changed since then and I have started to look at life much differently.

You haven't understood the meaning of life until you are lying helpless in a bed and someone else has to wipe your butt to clean you. If I had died in that accident, what would I have accomplished in life? Do we truly just live to work 9 to 5; buy a nice house and a car, get married, raise couple of kids, few vacations here and there, and that's it? Do we live our entire life just living from weekend to weekend?

Well, I needed more. I need to know that my life matters, and by the time I am ready to die, I have made a difference in the world.

I think life is meant to be lived, I mean truly lived. Being happy is the most important thing in life. Helping others give us enormous amount of happiness. The times spent with family and friends are what we remember before we die. The vacations that we took with our loved ones, the crazy things that we did, the unstoppable laughs that we had that nearly killed us are the moments when we are truly alive...We all know that It's not how long you live, but rather about the moments we truly live.

IMG_2194.JPG
Maldives - My favorite place in the world

I believe financial freedom sets as free to live our life in our terms, and I would mostly write about our financial well being, sometimes about politics and history because they impact our lives just as much, and sometimes about random facts and views of our lives.

23632707_10155954976477650_642191696853778608_o.jpg
(Hanging bridge in Nepal)

IMG_6056.JPG

Sort:  

You speak the truth. A lot of young people resist change or don’t want their friends or partners to change but it is an inevitable part of life. Without change we do not grow and do not develop wisdom. After a work accident my life also suddenly changed. It went from being happy go lucky to a world of pain in an instant. A few back operations later and 12 years later the major pain has gone but life is still a struggle to get through, with some mobility issues and still some pain but it certainly opened my eyes to the struggles of others and I am grateful for not being worse off than some other people and the daily struggles they face. It took a decade out of my life and my ability to work but from it I gained empathy and compassion. My friends deserted me as I could not keep up with them but the friends I have gained since then are more compassionate and empathetic people. Sometimes change means we grow apart from our peers and sometimes we grow with them but at the end of the day it is just the mechanism of living. I believe a lot of suicide attempts are because people are trying to deny and resist change and can’t cope with the changes going on around them and from personal experience I have found that simply explaining the purpose of change and the process of change is enough to get them thinking about their lives and accepting that change will mean that friends will come and go and struggles will come and be overcome and that it is not their fault but just a process of personal growth. Thank you for your insights.

Oswm introduction

Live and enjoy life, something most of us dont think about it and when we do realise it, well its already to late.

God bless you, Fab

Hope it's not too late for you, or me, and as many people as we can help realize.

апни пожалуйста мои посты) проапаю твои в ответ)

I don't understand...What language is that? I can use google translator, but I don't know what language is that...

You got a 33.33% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @promoteme!

Thank you. Truly appreciate it.

Congratulations @finisher, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Dear finisher,
Thank you for your thought-provoking thoughts! You have covered the themes of which I often think about - the past in our lives and what it defines us as a person. I completely share your thoughts about future-concentrated attitude for life, but I can't stop thinking the role of our past as the greatest educator and the reminder to us to constantly improve ourselves to become a better person.

We are who we are because of our past. No escaping that.....but, Change is inevitable; Situation changes constantly....instead of trying to hold on to a life that we love (which is impossible), more accepting of changes we are, more relaxed we will be to enjoy our moments, and open the doors to experience life to it's full potential.

I like your philosophy of life, to meditate ... Nice post.

Thank you. Appreciate it...

agree with you my friend, welcome here 😁

You are a very cool!!

lol....thanks. So are u...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50