Introducing laughter

in #introducing7 years ago

Why hello there.

My name is Markus, but most people just call me the Empyronaut or better "Naut".

Strange name? Well, pretty unique, that´s for sure. It´s taken from a novel, in which the first people that explored a new dimension (which was seen as the "great beyond" or "empyrium") were called "empyronauts".

Boing! ---> Username.

And you might ask yourself, what a stunningly good looking and heroic man like me is doing here, when he should build an evil empire or conquer Hollywood instead. cough-cough Yes, a very reasonable question, indeed.

So, long story short:

A few years ago, a series of incidents, including a bad bike accident left me in a mostly disabled state. And since I was 29 at that point of time and didn´t build up a financial cushion to fall on and enjoy the rest of my life in a state of wealth and joy, I suddenly found myself in a situation were I had almost nothing but the dirt under my fingernails and a small pension that barely covers the minimal needs. That alone wouldn´t have been a catastrophe, if I would have been able to work again, but this became impossible, like I said. After a while and several more bad and health related news, I thought about what to do to gain some income on my own again. But alll the online work that is advertised seemed rather scammy or at least not very fair to me. Not to speak of the extremely low income to gain from surveys or paid reviews.

So I decided to dive into digital drawing.

Needless to say, that this is a niche, that is hopelessly overrun. Not just by hobbyists but by professional and extremely talented artists too, that are willing to slice each other´s throat to climb up the ladder or get a job. But then again, my goal wasn´t to become a game designer or a concept artist. I was pleased to reach a point, at which I could create what people wanted to see or get on an acceptable and visually pleasing level in time, and just get some commissions here and there, to stock up my income, that´s all.

Some examples of the drawings that I´ve done for people:

Drawings...

finsterbell_by_empyronaut-daoowyt.png

boas__beaver_on_a_stick__by_empyronaut-da3qle3.png

4a50971b21ddb65401bfc9f527c51ff2-dazyz7v.png

Silly comics...

stupid_stubborn_vikings_by_empyronaut-dbsql4j.png

bravest_cat_ever__including_sad_and_real_story__by_empyronaut-dabtqov.png

Photomanipulations...

spamdump_2__deringer_sniper_by_empyronaut-dbb1ob0.png

strange_things_by_empyronaut-dbnkw8t.jpg

I´ll add some more to the bottom of this post. Maybe they spread a smile here and there.

Also, I tried to get into 2d animation and created YouTube videos, but though I think that the results were looking good, the competition on YouTube is so damn huge, that it´s almost impossible to grow a large audience without crawling up some big name´s arses, or using shady techniques like viewbots or simply buy some views and subs on third party websites to gain the attention of the allmighty algorhytm. And sincemy content was mostly placed in the tiny niche of Warhammer 40k, not very family friendly to begin with and edgy to say the least, I guess it was to be expected to get almost no attention at all.

Nontheless, I shall try to upload the results on Dtube too during the next few weeks and see if it might catches a few views there or not. Seeing that most content there is crypto currency related, makes me think that a little bit of dark and silly humor might lightens the mood there a bit.

However, now I have arrived here, ready to leave my marks and open for projects that you would like to get visualized. I´m almost always open for commissions, be it simple avatars, logos, animated GIFs, scenes and everything that I´m capable of doing. Delivery is always as soon as possible and depends on the amount of work that was ordered before your order of course. Prices are way cheaper, than what most other people would ask you for.

For example: a simple avatar or profile pic like this (meaning one of them or something completely different cartoonish) comes in a fairly high resolution of 1000x1000 px for 10$, and that full coloured and shaded without complex background:

While more complex scenes wouldn´t be much more expensive than maybe 50$ like this example here:

revelations__fanart_mashup_challenge__by_empyronaut-dboai7i.png

Without too many expectations and blue eyed like a baby, I hereby invite you to comment, ask me whatever you like, or simply ignore me if you have a hatred for characters like me.

My steemit chat account is still pending, but I´ll add it as soon as I get notified already.

Meanwhile, you can also contact me on my favourite communication tool (which is Discord) too, by adding: " The Empyronaut#7568 ".

So be it. I have spoken.

;)

More sillyness:

mr_metokur_s_cure_by_empyronaut-dbxd3s9.png

kali_the_druidess_by_empyronaut-dasd4zf.png

air_hawking_by_grootekloet-d9cyl3s.jpg

la_cookie_nostra_by_empyronaut-dbgvll4.png

when_platypus__dream_by_empyronaut-dbs6e9b.png

See ya....

Sort:  

Congratulations @empyronaut, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40