Introducing Myself to You

in #introducing6 years ago

Hi,
I am happy to be here and would like to introduce myself. I am married to a wonderful man and in our blended family we have 4 children and 6 1/2 grandchildren!
I like to travel, cook, shop, cats, dogs, spend time with my grandchildren.
I like creating websites and videos and taking pictures of everything under the sun.
I have been a call agent and took calls for infomercials for about 12 years. Now I am working in affiliate marketing and also do some freelance work. I own and have created 12 websites and enjoyed every minute of it. I have recorded several voiceovers and have created several types of videos such as memorial videos for funerals, birthdays, weddings, ect.SteemitPics 001.JPG

Did I mention that I love to travel? My husband and I have always planned a vacation on the week that we were married. A couple of years ago we decided to stay in an actual log cabin. We always try to plan to try new things that we have never done before. Except for those scary events like jumping out of an airplane and climbing Mt Everest...NO WAY!!!
But even the most relaxing event can become a nightmare really fast!! As I was saying about staying in a log cabin. It was fixed up really nice and sit out in the wooded area just like it had been 100s of years ago. We decided one evening to sit out in the rocking chairs on the front porch like Ma and Pa. We opened the door and there was a big black snake!! My husband has a fear of snakes and that snake crawled right up above the bed in the loft where we had been sleeping. We packed up and called the owners and got out of there really quick.AnTrpPics2016 074.JPG
We have gone on some really nice trips though and I have many many pictures to share here on Steemit. I will also put up some videos that I have put together you might like! I might start a recipe blog. I'm excited to get started with this and can't wait to meet some nice people here.
Thank you for taking the time to read and remember when you wake up every day, make it a habit to say within yourself that you are happy and grateful because what you think...you will become.017.JPG

Sort:  

Hello I like your post I just gave you an upvote Make me a visit on my blog and if you like something of me an upvote too.@celioeguga

Hi, thanks. glad you like it...i followed you..you follow me?

Welcome to STEEMIT. Don’t worry, there are no snakes here 😊

Ohhh thank goodness...:) and thanks for the welcome!

Congratulations @c77hall, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome I am pretty new here myself. But I think you will find that people are nice here. Yep not a fan of snakes. However blacksnakes are harmless to humans and they eat copperheads and rattlesnakes, along with rats mice and other pests.

Thanks for the welcome. I would rather run into a snake rather than a swarm of bees myself but hubby doesn't care what benefit a snake has...any snake is a fright.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63955.44
ETH 2745.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65