I am new to this so bare with me while I find my feet, so Hi everyone

in #introducing7 years ago (edited)

I was sitting on my break at work doing what just about everyone does, I was sitting bored out of my mind scrolling through facebook trying to find at least one post worth reading, as I was scrolling a message popped up and asked if I still enjoyed writing so I replied yep I do, so why not get yourself on steemit and get writing, so I signed up and here I am.

Well I do have to say that the person that pointed it out to me is a very lovely lady @Karenb54 , we have been friends for many a year now and even tho we don't chat all the time we know we are still there, I first came across Karen on Ciao where we became great friends, she used to kick my butt on the games, and we used to write many a thing on there from putting the world to rights to doing reviews on the softest toilet roll after doing rigorous testing, we eventually met up with our families and had a great time, so if you get the chance to read her stuff or chat with her you will soon find out how lovely she is.

Anyhoo I digress on what I was going to say, Hi everyone my name is Andrew and I am an ex facebooker, I knew it was time to give up the habit that took away just about everything but I will someday tell you all about it, I live in Scotland and have done since I was six years old, I have had various jobs but won't bore you with them, I have three wonderful kids and a spare one and I also have three amazing grandkids who are my world, I can be deep, sensitive and other things but I like to think of myself as just plain old mad and laugh at what life brings, so as time goes on and you get to know me from what I write or chat about you can form your own opinion, so for now I will bid you adieu and look forward to reading and writing.

My name is Andrew I am an ex facebooker and a part time nutter

Sort:  

Any friend of Karen is my friend, welcome! I hope you enjoy steeming my friend.

thank you so very much I will enjoy this new journey

Im sure you will. If you have any questions message through steemit.chat

thank you I will do

nutters welcome!

thank you so much

Welcome Andrew, to the world of Steemit, where dreams can come true.
Just ask @papa-pepper.

I'm looking forward to seeing ore from you, so I've hit that 'follow' button.

Please make sure that all your posts are written in a Scottish accent - I love the sound of it, and I enjoyed every second of travelling in Scotland. ;-)

I will do my best to write in a Scottish accent for you, I am sure that I can write something about the habitat of the haggis lol

ohhhh........... free range haggis, my favourite :-)

they are a wee bit hard to catch but once you have the technique of running around the hill it is quite easy

Nutta, you can't be trusted can you lol

As long as you are only a part time nutter, I suppose I will follow you....Plus Karen vouched for ya lol.

yep only part time but depends on which part is part time lol thank you

Welcome... You'll find many posts worth reading on this platform. I've only been here for 5 months or so but it seems like a place where talented people congregate. I sincerely hope you enjoy the journey!

thank you so very much

Hello and very welcome with our steemit gang:) hope you enjoy

It's like Kool and The Gang :) and Cherish the Love haha

Ohhh I see what you did there hehe :D

😜🙄🐒

thank you so much

Welcome to the madhouse, Andrew!

thank you I will feel right at home

Welcome, I hope you enjoy your Steem journey.

thank you so very much

You are welcome

Welcome to Steemit ex facebooker! I hope you'll have a good time here and find more interesting articles than Facebook had to offer :D

Btw, I'm jealous, because you live in Scotland ;-)

Thank you for replying, Aye it is a lovely place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42