Hello Steemit, About me- Psychology Graduate, Holistic Therapist, Naturopathic Nutrition Student, Recovered Bulimic. Also Human :D dated note pic included.

in #introduceyoutself7 years ago (edited)

So I've crash-landed onto this thing called Steemit, after battling with the reaaallly long password to get in, turning to Google to find out how to upload a profile picture, still epically failing at it, and further trying to solve the mystery of adding tags, I am finally ready to write something down. I have had to edit my image as it seems like I broke the protocol by not having a dated note.

[img][/img]

I am a 29 year old female residing in Wales Uk. No it's not in England, there are other countries in the UK and we even have our own language ;) Croeso I tidalen fi ! (Welcome to my page).

I am a Psychology Graduate, Holistic Therapist (Reflexology, Massage, Reiki), and Naturopathic Nutrition Student. I am passionate about Health, Mental Health, Nutrition, Alternative Health, Holistic Health etc. Whole nations of people are sick- Cancer, Diabetes, Depression are all on the rise. We consume chemicals disguised as food, rub them all over our skin (the largest organ of the body), over work our minds and wonder why we are sick?

What do I plan to use Steemit for? Sharing knowledge and educating in these topics. (And probably loads of unnecessary pictures of my cat).

But on a serious note I am an avid researcher, I have studied and practised a broad range of disciplines, also recovered from Bulimia which I intend to write about too, this may be helpful to people who are suffering or know others that are.

I better introduce the cat she will star frequently I'm sure, her name is Indy, she likes to play hide and seek and definitely thinks she's a human.

[img][/img]

[img][/img]

If you made it all the way down here, thank you for reading, and if what I'm about sounds like your cup of tea then stay tuned and I look forward to chatting to you all :)

Over and Out.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @caronellis I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi! Welcome to steemit :) I Wish you all the best here and look forward to reading your posts! :)

Hello, thank you for taking the time to read my introduction, I don't think many will see it as I've spelt the tag wrong and cannot alter it. Off to a good start. Also looking forward to seeing yours too sounds very interesting indeed :)

Welcome! Hope you enjoy your stay.

I welcome you to steemit. I believe you will enjoy and have amazing time here to collaborate and learn for other members here. I will be looking up to you sharing words of knowldege and wisdom. Nice profile and NIce pictures Please follow me @bewajijohnson

Hi caronellis. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Hello, I don't mean to sound rude, but please stop posting spam on my posts. Looking at your page you've posted close to 100 such comments over steemit in the last hour alone. When you're new and work hard at your posts, then see how you have a new comment and then to be deflated to see it's spam, it annoying. Not sure if you're using a bot or whatever, or even how they work. But please no more of these on my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50