Hi everyone, nice to meet you!

in #introduceyouself8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers, I'm Brian and I'm a video editor living in Los Angeles.  

I moved to LA almost five years ago from the midwest to pursue my dream of working on a big Hollywood film.  I'm fortunate enough to say that I actually achieved that dream...I finished working as an assistant editor on Deadpool earlier this year (look for me in the credits) 

At the moment I'm editing two indie films, with one potentially going to SciFi channel..well see about that though.  The film industry is a funny thing.  I love editing, but I also have a lot of hobbies...

Lets see...

I collect/build Lego.

I write electronica music and play drums...here's my soundcloud account if you want to hear my jams.  https://soundcloud.com/teeveshe1r4te  Haha, for my artist name I went with Steeves the P1r4te...it started as a Dodgeball joke, but now I just get blank stares explaining P..one..R..four..T..E...

I paint miniatures...Warhammer models are my favorite.  Here's a ship that I painted.

I have an electric mountain bike and I'm on it almost every day!

I play board games, my current favorite is Pandemic.

I go to a lot of concerts, with LA being a hotbed for awesome shows. This was Dave Grohls' (Foo Fighters) birthday celebration at the Forum last year. 


I'm still just figuring out this platform, but I'm excited to be a part of this community, here's hoping we make Steemit huge!



Sort:  

Welcome and glad to have you aboard. Loved deadpool! i have to go figure out photos now too im a noob.

Nice, Its been great how many people loved it! I actually just figured photos out... imgsafe.org

nicely done keep us updated, nice pics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82