Hi Steemit! Here we go ;-}

This is my first post #introduceyourself and I'm praying I don't fluff this up!

Hi everyone. I am Ursula, a 45 year old single mum of two amazing boys, aged 18 and 7. We are incredibly blessed to live on a beautiful farm near Johannesburg. 

I have been actively involved in research and education about natural and alternative medicines for over 15 years. Two years ago I was diagnosed with cancer and it rocked the foundations of everything I believed in.  The sad truth is that I got so caught up in this crazy busy frantic world and I didn’t take care of myself. Retrospectively, all the indicators where there and they were simply swept under the rug while I tried to play the role of Super Woman.   

By joining Steemit and other platforms I hope to encourage and inspire others with my articles. There are no hard and fast rules for a healthy, happy and abundant life but there are so many resources available to us today, such as platforms like this, where we can find the help and support we need to make the journey of life exciting and remarkable. 

I am looking forward to sharing all that I have learnt and hope that my contributions uplift your lives in some way. 

Two things I’d like to make note of: 

A: Thank you to all the contributors here – I have spent the past few days perusing countless posts across a vast expanse of topics.   

B: I am a TECHNO-TWIT! I can barely manage my FaceBook page. Please accept my apologies in advance as I stumble through Steem. 

Wishing everyone a fabulous day
Namaste    

Sort:  

Welcome too steemit i hope we are can growt together.

good post and welcome to steemit and have fun and please do have fun here :) if you want follow me I have many interesting posts too everyday :)

Thanks for the support!

You are very much welcome :)

Welcome to Steemit. I am new to Steemit and hope we can grow together
Looking forward to your posts.welcome.jpg

Yay! 🎉 Welcome to Steemit Ursula! It's so great to have another awesome South African friend here 🌱 your farm looks so beautiful by the way with those flowers! 😱

If you need any help with the technical stuff, feel free to reach out! ⭐️

I'd love some help with the tech stuff! There are a few of us dipping our toes in the "steem"ing waters - perhaps we could organise a mini seminar/workshop.....

Welcome to Steemit!
I am also a cancer survivor and like you, took care of everything else but myself. I am glad you are here.
This platform can be a bit difficult and it took me a while to figure things out. Don't hesitate to ask.
Also, thank you so much for resteeming my podcast post. I encourage you to join our daily 5-minute freewrite. I think you will find a very nice and supportive community there.
And check out @craigcryptoking He is in your country and a friendly guy - always ready to help too.

Thanks for the encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49