Stuart Bolton is excited to join steemit

in #introduceyouself8 years ago (edited)

I recently found out about steemit through my recently discovered, and highly appreciated friends in the volutaryism community. I must say that I like the platform very much and get more out of my time here than I do on fb. I don't think it's as well organized as reddit, yet, but I imagine it won't take long to work out the usability and for the users to really take off with this one.

I am a 36 year old anarchist, father, laborer, husband, and philosopher. I love golf for its self-disciplinary nature and individual achievement. I deal poker games three nights weekly in my hometown of Salt Lake. I work in a machine shop by day, though I believe I am ready to take the steps into an entrepreneurial life. I have two sons whom I love very much. They are my little peaceful anarchists and amazing young men. It pains me to see their individual liberties constrained, even more so than those of my own. My wife, Lori, is in every way, my best friend and the love of my life. If two people were ever more compatible, joyous indeed, must be their existence.

I haven't been so mishandled, in my life, by the state as many others whose stories I've heard, but enough so that I was inclined to learn about the (non-existent) legitimacy to the authority of the men and women calling themselves government. I like to think I would have embarked on that journey without it, but I attribute my curious discontent largely to punk rock. Especially Bad Religion and NOFX. I was raised in the Mormon cult, as many are in this area. I could handle no more of that foolishness at a young age, though I never really was rid of doubt until this year. (Such is the power of those we learn to love and respect from birth, and not easy for me to abandon.)

Thank you guys @seedsofliberty, @jaredhowe, and @dollarvigalante for spreading the word about steemit to me. I tell others about it whenever I can. I look forward to seeing where this goes and much positive change effected.

Stuart

Sort:  

welcome to steemit Stuart :)

Welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64