Hi Steemit it has taken me a while but Im introducing myself finally

in #introduceyouself7 years ago (edited)

matrix-code.jpg
Good evening Steemit, I'm Nathan it's great to finally introduce myself to you all please introduce yourself to me I'm always excited to meet new people.

As my title says, I'm Nathan Summers and I'm a bit new here, the reason I say a bit us because when I joined I waited to introduce myself until I could see how the community worked, read some of the authors here and just get a general feeling for the place and I decided it's best not to introduce myself until I knew if I was staying or not and I must say I'm excited to start posting here you all seem to be a loving, family friendly, both artistic and interactive community with a great combination of blogging and responding to people who do the blogging. Now that I am done talking your ears off literally with that stuff I'll get on with telling you all a bit about me, once more I'm Nathan summers I live here in O'fallon but I'm originally from Fairfax county, Virginia.


download.jpg
Home sweet home, this is the Potomac in Virginia

I left Virginia in April of 2015 to pursue my career as a Computer Network Designer, I'm a proud employee for the state and I love what I do and when I'm not at work you can find me doing one of several activities such as hobby programming at home, research and development, skating, working at the free clinic well it's not working it's volunteering and if I'm not doing any of that I'm more than likely sleeping. I'm not married but I am in a great relationship however until I know the stance on the community a little more I will keep my relationship information a little bit more close what I can say is I am a very proud to be man who has chosen to be gay because that's who I am, I am not prejudice not am I ignorant I love and respect people no matter who they are however as many of you may know it still seem that certain people in the world can't accept gay people and it causes them to say and react in ways that aren't acceptable sodas I say this just no I don't hate anyone but I dislike people passing a form of judgement on me because of my relationship preference. Now that I've mentioned that moving on, oh and I seriously hope that people here aren't prejudice I haven't seen anything like that but it can be scary to want to get in to communities and not being accepted because if a difference, I just want you all that review this to know I will never judge you at all and I will always respect you. People are great. A few other hobbies are baseball playing not watching, watching cartoons I know I know I am a grown up but I also know that it's funny to see some of these TV shows like spongebob, Rick and Morty, or something similar to those and it helps at the free clinic when there are younger kids in for something and you can relate to t hmm me it certainly makes them comfortable and happy. Well ladies and gentlemen the above is me in a nutshell. I am one of the most approachable people you'll ever meet in your life and I promise if anyone ever needs a shoulder or friendly ear I'll gladly give you all the time you need. I'm looking forward to this and the time I'll be spending on Steemit.
PS forgive me if I make a tag error that the only thing I didn't quite figure out yet I did read the street guide and it was really constructed greatly.

Hello Sterno, just so you all know it's a pleasure to be here.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Nathan :)

I am sure you will enjoy being here. Keep sharing your ideas with us . All the Best...

Thank you for welcoming me @rubysteem I'll be honest I was really nervous when I posted but you all have been so nice thanks again

Welcome to steem nathansummers7

Welcome to steemit. Nathan Summers. I haven't ever see anyone here place judgement especially on someone for their relationship preferences your around friends here. And truthfully if someone is low enough to judge you for what makes you happy i would ignore them and move on there are several good people around here youll make several friends if thats what your set out to do Welcome to Steemit my new found Steemian, there are several people here that youll learn lots from feel free to ask if you have any questions

Thank you so much for such a polite welcome currency

Welcome

Thank you @vieira

Welcome @nathansummers7 aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Congratulations @nathansummers7! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nathansummers7! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83