A Little About Me

in #introduceyouself7 years ago (edited)

My names Jacob Gonzales-Black and I am very excited to be part of the steemit community. First I would like to start by telling people a little about my self. Right now I am a senior at Radford University. If you don't know where that is it is located in the western part of Virginia. I am from the eastern part of Virginia very close to the beach. I am a engineering geology major and hope to bring some geology aspects to the world of steemit. Some other things about me include that I love dogs. I have recently adopted a dog from the SPCA and her name is Avery. I am sure I will be posting lots of pictures of her so get excited! I love art and music. I play multiple instruments which include the piano and guitar. These are just some things about me and hopefully you guys are interested to hear more so keep an eye on my page!

This is my first time blogging or doing anything like this so if my first couple of post seem lame, let me down easily haha. I hope to learn more and more everyday so that the quality of my blogging improves. Thanks for all your support.

IMG_2526.JPGIMG_2529 not upside down.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome welcome, looking forward to your post.

Thanks man, I appreciate the support and hope to continue investing some time into steemit! Thanks for being my first comment!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some of your posts soon!

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Thank you for the reward anything that I get is appreciated

Thank you, hope to be posting everyday! been looking at your page and there are some bomb recipes!

Welcome to Steemit! Your dog is beautiful, I love it!

Thank you for the warm welcome and I know she is the best. I will be posting about her a lot haha!

welcome . nice to meet u

Nice to meet you too and thank you for commenting. Can't wait to see what steemit can offer

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to have more musicians joining us! Just post good content and support others and you'll find great success!

I appreciate the support. What specific instruments do you play? One day we will have to jam!

Welcome to steemit! I'm jealous you're close to a beach!!
From Canada!

The beach is a great place and will always be home for me. Unfortunately i live in the mountains because of college which is 5 hours away at Radford University. I've never been to Canada but have relatives there. Any places you would recommend??

I do love the mountains as well. I'm from BC, so living in the prairies I miss both the mountains & the beach. I would of course recommend BC... Kelowna is fun if you like wine. Vancouver is great, lots to do there, but lots of traffic. So many awesome mountains to hike around there. Also, visiting Victoria or especially Tofino would be my suggestions. Tofino is really incredible.

wow!! all great suggestions. Will definitely have to look back at this post when I visit Canada one day. Thank you!

You are welcomed Jacob. Good luck.

On this journey I will need all the luck I can get haha.

Haha you will get, be patient

haha I know its only my first day!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Is this a real thing or some phishing thing?

This is real, its a free service that anyone can use on any post. We're open source and give away steem every day :) Close the page at steemconnect if you dont want to donate to the service.

Thanks man just started out have you been doing this for a while?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30