Introduce yourself: Me, Myself & I

 Hello Steemit Community! I just joined steemit and would like to introduce myself to you.

Me

My name is Matthias and I am a 21 years old geography student living in Belgium. This is me with my cat Findus in the picture below.

My cat Findus is named after my favorite childrens book when growing up, Pettson and Findus. He is my best friend and role model at the same time. Just imaging yourself laying around all day while someone is petting and feeding you. That's my goal in life. (I even made an instagram account for my account, maybe I will show some pictures of him in another post)

Things I do for fun

Most of my time I am studying or working for college, but I still have some free time, especially during the weekends or summer vacation. My favorite activity to do, is travelling (with my best friends). Whats the point of studying a whole year about our planet in a boring classroom or behind my laptop when you can't see the magnificient nature in real life. But it aint cheap. Most of my free time in the weekends I am working to save up money for my travels.  At the moment I work for the food delivery companies Deliveroo and UberEats (kinda weird I work for both of them, but I just love cycling, and  food). My next travel destinations are Marrakech, Wales and Vietnam. I am really looking forward to it. 

Picture of one of my last travels (Mallorca):

Other things I like to do in my free time: hanging with friends, photoshop and drawing (I am not really good at it, but I just enjoy it), rock climbing and make silly memes.

What am I doing on Steemit?

To be totally honest, I don't really know. A friend told me a few days ago about this whole social network site, did some research, read some posts and finally signed up. My exams are coming up so I will need some distraction from them, maybe I will write some blogs, geography related articles or just telling my journey through life.  I will figure it out on the way, but I should lead to some interesting content (I think).



Sort:  

u're welcom !

cool i am looking forward to see some pictures from Vietnam, welcome to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47