Hi all

in #introduceyouself7 years ago (edited)

Hey my name is Shane im 30 years old ive been living in Sydney now for a year but originally from Fremantle. I enjoy the footy go eagles (Westcoast eagles that is) love animals , gardening, traveling , food and right into crypto for the last year or so.

For the last 1.5 months ive run the Facebook page Cryptoslice Australia, its growing well except Facebook banning page promotions which has stalled it, this is why i have moved to Steemit and plan on getting my follower to come across to.

Fun Fact
I once raised 3 chicken in my bedroom until they were 9 weeks old. I had to sleep with a light blinding me to keep the chickens warm and they did not stop chirping 24/7 and they stank. labour of love. i was 27 at the time haha.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit mate

Welcome!! Awwww how sweet about the chickens! Go bombers! There is footy tipping starting soon :D folllow @footytips. All the best on your journey here! :) <3

Thanks :) Ill have a look at that tipping

I like your style. Raising the chickens sounds like the sort of thing I'd do. Working on raising crickets at the moment... the current generation haven't reached chirping age yet but when they do they're gonna be noisy as there's about 100 of them now!

it was to cold for them outside and to many cats. Crickets why would you raise them noise buggers? you feeding them to something or releasing a plague on someone?

Venturing into entomophagy, farming my lunch! Hugely energy efficient and good for you. So what happened to the chickens if there are too many cats outside?

cool. i did see them in Thailand but there was also a cake stall next to it so yeah never tried. The cats will eat them when they are chicks once they grow up cats wont touch them. Chickens will gang up on cats and peck at them.

Well there's something new I've learnt!

foxes will kill chickens tho :(

do you post anything about your cricket farm? i would like to see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67202.29
ETH 2597.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66