New member: Carnby7

in #introduceyouself6 years ago (edited)

I bet you're wondering. What's with the ID tag?
This happens to be my gamer tag, and I'm known for using this tag on just about any website. The name originally came around from playing the game series called Alone in the Dark (RIP the series) with the character called Edward Carnby.
So I basically took the name and reversed it around and call myself Carnby Edward as a online name.
My real name is actually Andrew Smith but I prefer people calling me Carnby on the internet for safety and Identity reasons.

15110522_900674723367618_5382581991150697345_o.jpg
18739100_1055916657843423_9220202541736150458_o.jpg

I'm the one that's got the Black hair and not always smiling. The other is my Dad. He lives with me in my own home and he cannot really live by himself anymore so I need to make sure he's kept an eye on.

So..... why am I on here you say? And why am I looking into doing Blogging for the first time? Well, that's an interesting question and also a pretty good answer to that. In fact, my dad is the one who told me to do try this place out. If I'm popular enough I may make a decent living doing blogging instead of a normal $10 hr job here in West PA.
I'm a guy who's informative and loves to write detailed things. (My Facebook comments prove it too, LOL) So expect long winded and large articles.
Speaking of which. I bet you're wondering what I'm going to write about?

Well, I'm glad you are interested and not just looking to hit that back button anytime soon. (Unless you're already planning on that now as you're reading this....) I'm a racing enthusiast and Gamer. I LOVE cars as much as I love Video games and Technology. Now I'm also a Science geek (To some degree) and I am somewhat Political now, but I don't tend to do things like that mainly because of "Offensive" reasonings. So I'll try to avoid Politics as MUCH as I can.

What else am I interested in? Not much else... in fact, I'm actually introverted. I don't party with anyone and I don't got very many friends anymore. Most of them moved on and I only got 1 online friend who I have known very well since High school (8 Years now to be honest) and have only met him ONCE in person..... Now that's a odd friendship you're wondering but it's because he lives on the other side of PA and we also have different lives compared to 1 another. So I basically can only chat with him online.
Basically he's been my best pen pal for years. And I always keep in touch with him.

I'm nothing special, but I do enjoy most things in life. I have my reasons to be sour and I also got my reasons to make my points. But other than that, I'm just like most of you folks.

Now, what kind of car do drive for you people who wonder what my passion for cars is like. Well...

11053383_806285119470334_9149765795228173710_o.jpg

This is my baby. (A bit, this photo is rather OLD. I took this in 2015 and it looks different than it does now.) The good ol Jeep Cherokee XJ Laredo 1990!

This sucker just rolled over 250,000 miles last year and she's still kicking strong! I had her body rebuilt back in 2015 and it STILL needs painted! Salts not good on her and she's already got surface rust from doing a poor paint job on it just to protect it temporarily back in 2015. It did hold up, but I got a bit of work to do to her yet to make her factory new. (Or as close to it)

If you want to see the rebuilding process of this thing, go ahead and look at the photo's on Facebook (If you're able to, if not I'll make another post sometime in the future about her being rebuilt). She took a while to fix up for PA State Inspection. (Which honestly are a pain in the behind, especially for a Rust belt state!)

I love this thing to death! And I'd hate having to lose her, so I'm going to keep her as long as I can and keep rebuilding it! I've had this Jeep since I was 16 and have had it for a VERY long time. My dad bought this car from a family member and paid $1,000 for it back in 2006 and we've kept it going since then. (Dad was going to sell it because it was always going into the shop for repairs. But I BEGGED dad while we where at Golden Correll not to get rid of it! And ever since she's been in my care. And good thing, I don't think she'd be on the road either for this long)

However, she's far from original now. The doors aren't even the originals, I put new doors off a 1996 Jeep Cherokee Sport on it and um... lost my original 3 doors for it. (Only have the front Passenger door yet...) and the front fenders are replaced because the original fenders rotted out. Back Fenders got ripped off and put new steel on. (Needs painted, all surface rust now) Same with the trunk, the entire bed was rotted out and some of the cabin where the front passengers sat got fixed. I needed a new floor panel on the driver side (Full of pinholes) so I replaced that too.
Other than that, she's still solid as a rock!

680447_503543306411185_1005499313_o.jpg

This is what she used to look like back in 2013, and I'm trying to work it up to this point again. (However because the original doors aren't on her anymore, I'll have to fabricate it to be close to it)
As you probably can tell, I am taking serious care of her! And rightfully so, because I have some stories to tell about this thing. (In a future post)

Well, this is about as much as I can write in 1 sitting without forgetting to much details. I know I left a lot out, but I can only write so much on a tired brain (Writing this as I try to get to my bedtime for work). I'll try to post more things I'm interested in and also a few more informative things later down the pipeline.

But for right now, if you want to know a little more in detail about me. Feel free to comment the post bellow and I'll try my best to comment back as much as possible.

Sort:  

Congratulations @carnby7! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @carnby7! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57