Hello, Steemians—Say Hi to the New World / Steemit 朋友们,你们好—致 Steemit 新世界的问候

in #introduceyourslef7 years ago (edited)

微信图片_20171027214023.jpg


Image Credit: Wilburm's Phone


Hi, there!

Greetings to dear Steemians. I'm very happy to meet you on Steemit. From the moment you were reading the writing on, I had been one of you, the member of Steemit Community officially. And I must say that I am extraordinarily excited about becoming a new Steemain, which means Steemit is a completely new wolrd and it is worth, for me, exploring.

Thank for @xuran , a friend on WeChat, giving me the key to this imagical wolrd, and thanks to @tumutanzi and @justyy , it is both of you that help me to know and understand how I can sign up and post on Steemit. And I also want to greet you, all Steemians, the following text is my first post about introducing myslef.

Well, I'm still a junior student majoring in English and I like do some readings and writings in spare time. Through writing passages on WeChat, I had known many people from all walks of life. Among them, I began to realize that wrting could even be associated with Blockchain.

And this is the first time I come into contact with Blockchain and I am astonished by it definitely. Since Steemit not only is the decentralized writing platform but also can reward the author who posted on it, just like the official Welcome page said:

Welcome to Steemit.
Come for the rewards. Stay for the community.


I have to admit that I come here for money but indeed not, because I have no idea about what Cryptocurrency Rewards really is or how it works. Not afraid of you all joking me, I'm here actually to practice English writing for I like English just as the same as reading and writing. Certainly, If I could get some rewards by the contents that I posted, it would be a great delightful win-win to me.

What's more, Steemit is not the actual reality but a real Blockchain World, since every word you posted on it is recorded and you must be responsible for what you have said here. In other words, which means that you have a 100% copyright of your works absolutely, even though the platform itself can not deprive it from you. And this is the greatest unique feature of Steemit, I think. Not like other content platform, you might even get paid for the high quality content what you created in despite of whoever you are.

This is what I thought about decentralization and I also believe that it would be the trending of content platform in the future. So, I came to steemit and became a Steemain just like you, or maybe not like you, dear Steemains.

At last, I want to end the self-introduction with another excerpt from Steemit Welcome page, and here it is below:

The best attitude to have is to expect to make nothing. Have fun. Get engaged. Make friends. If along the way you earn something - bonus!
It is possible to earn thousands of dollars, but most authors who are doing this have put in a lot of time and work to contribute to the community and build followings.


Dear Steemians, let's do what we can do and contribute to Steemit community together!



Steemit 朋友们,大家好,很高兴能在这里认识你们。当你看到这篇文章的时候,我已经正式成为 Steemit 社区的一员了。不得不说我真的异常兴奋,因为 Steemit 对我来说完全是另一个新世界,一个我认为值得探索的地方。

首先感谢微信朋友 @xuran ,通过她我才知道 Steemit 的存在,并且进一步搜索到 @tumutanzi@justyy 两位 Steemit 大神。多亏他们两个,我也得以进入 Steemit 中文区微信群,然后又不断学习到各种 Steemit 新人教程。同时,也在这儿给各位 Steemit 朋友们打声招呼,下文是篇有关我的介绍,也是我第一篇推送。

我现在呢,还是一名大三在校学生,主修英语专业,课余时间我一般喜欢看看书、写写文章什么的。通过在微信公众平台写文章,我得以认识了形形色色的人,正是因为他们,我开始意识到写作竟然能和区块链联系在一起。

这也是我第一次接触区块链,毫无疑问,我被它震惊到了。或者更确切地说,我是被 Steemit 震撼到了。因为 Steemit 不仅仅是一个去中心化的写作平台,而且作者也会因为在平台上传内容获得奖励。就像 Steemit 官方欢迎页面上写道的那样:

Welcome to Steemit.
Come for the rewards. Stay for the community.


我不得不承认,我是因为钱才来这个平台的,但事实上又不是。因为我根本不了解什么是加密数字货币以及它是如何运作的。不怕你们笑话,其实我是为了练习英语写作,因为我喜欢英语,就像喜欢读书和写作一样。当然,如果我能因此获得物质奖励的话再好不过。

另外,虽说 Steemit 不是现实世界但胜似现实世界。在这个区块链的世界中,你上传过的每一个字都有迹可寻,并且你要为你所说过的每一句话负责。换句话说,这也就意味着,你百分之百拥有你的作品的版权,即使 Steemit 平台本身也无法剥夺。相比其他内容平台来说,我认为这一点无疑是它最大的特色。并且,不管你是不是这个平台的大 V,你都有可能因为为平台提供优质原创内容而获得相应报酬 。

这是我所理解的去中心化,我也相信,这将是未来内容平台的趋势所在。所以,Steemit 朋友们,可能我的理解与你们不尽相同。但无论如何,我也来了。

最后,我想引用下面这段话来结束我的介绍,它同样来自 Steemit 官方欢迎页面:

The best attitude to have is to expect to make nothing. Have fun. Get engaged. Make friends. If along the way you earn something - bonus!
It is possible to earn thousands of dollars, but most authors who are doing this have put in a lot of time and work to contribute to the community and build followings.


Steemit 朋友们,让我们一起行动起来,各尽所能,共同携手打造 Steemit 社区的美好明天!


文末logo.jpg


First Publish: https://cnsteem.com/ Thanks for reading.
If you like, please Follow, Upvote, Reply or Resteem @wilburm.

Sort:  

欢迎加入,真好,趁着年轻就加入了这么棒的平台。

谢谢,一起加油~

我也是一名大学生,谢谢你的follow,一起加油。

哈哈 我们正好同一天发第一篇自我介绍~

Welcome on board Steemit.

So excited about your upvote, comment and following, I will be more and more hardworking later. Thanks a lot!

Enjoy Steemit, enjoy writing.

And enjoy English😉

Congratulations @wilburm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

欢迎欢迎,我也很喜欢英语,我们一起加油!

Fighting together💪

您好。我是 steem 中文区的机器人。昨天,您在 steem 的 cn 社区第一次发布文章。为了让更多的人读到新人的文章,您的文章被列入了中文区新人之家的“希望工程”,欢迎点击查看

新人之家欢迎你,这里有帮助新手了解 steem 的指南。请注意,新手最容易忽视的两点:1. 千万不要丢失您的密码;2.千万不要抄袭,非原创的文字、图片、视频资料请务必注明出处,否则可能会得到差评并列入黑名单。

欢迎参加之家举办的各种活动,并期待您在未来继续发布优质原创文章!

您不必回复我。当然,如果您回复,我会非常高兴的,即使我只是个卑微的机器人!

Hello. I am a bot from Steem CN community. Yesterday you posted in CN category for the first time. Your post is listed in the Welcome Center for New Steemians. Welcome to CN community. Please do not forget your password. Do not plagiarise. Looking forward to more high-quality posts from you in the future!

You do not have to reply me. But if you reply me, I would be happy, even I am a bot!

欢迎你,大三的学子在steemit发挥你的英语能力绝对是正确的选择。我是欧阳,关注你了,以后共同进步。期待你更多好文

谢谢鼓励,还望多多指教。一起努力。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74