My Light Story

in #introduceyourselfsteemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I am rowena from Mindanao, Philippines. I am a new user of steemit. I find it very interesting since a friend of mine introduced it to me. Currently working in a private company. But before i start, let me introduce my self. I am 40 yrs old and still single up to now because i choose to be single and there is nothing wrong for i believe that being single is a gift where God has given me. My parents are already in the hands of our Heavenly Father. I have a special child sister where i am now served as guardian since both my parents are no longer with us. My younger sister has a late mental development so she needs full attention. My other siblings are already married and has their own family so i committed myself to take care of my younger sister. While, am working i see to it that she has been taking care of by my aunt who stayed with us since were kids. She is just like our second mother and i am confident enough that she really love and care of my sister. Yes she really did because my special child sister is very happy with her. Since i worked far distance from our place, i just visit my sister in weekly basis to check and to give their weekly budget consumption plus the honorarium or service fee for my aunt who took care of my sister. I am blessed and happy because despite for having not so high income from my work but i was able to sustain my sister and we have survived. I made my sister very happy during her 35th birthday last June 17, 2017. I can see my sister's eyes that deep insideIMG_20170619_071052_939.jpg she really feel happy. I am so much proud to her and love her so much. She is my inspiration and my stress reliever whenever i am tired and she is making stories to me. there is no pretentions, she is true to her self, has a beautiful heart inspite of her incapacitated but she carried herself like a normal person. I just hope and pray that if i found someone to be my soulmate, he will accept my sister fully for who we are and who i am. There is nothing to be perfect but has a gold heart willing to be patience and undersreceived_10155528438286812.jpegtand us with love and respect. A person who will give a true colors of life with sincerity and Godfearing. I salute to my parents for teaching me, us to be kind and respectful. to be humble and most of all to Love God above all. Nothing is impossible as long as you have the determination, hardwork and believing God. Everything will put in the right place. Thank you for reading my light story of my life.

Sincerely,

IMG_20170613_074806.jpg

rowena

Sort:  

Welcome new steemian! How are you today? Nice to meet you! It's going to be tough at first but post from the heart and you will be great! Can't wait to read and see more of your post!

Thank you for welcoming me. Its my first. Hoping to have more stories

welcome to steemit @rowena, I liked the insight, useful suggestions and in depth nature of the material with your post on being innovative at work!

Thank you for appreciating my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62249.58
ETH 2435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67