RJurni N2 The Exploration, And Realization, of Umi Laynz TruMe Lane

in #introduceyourselfpost7 years ago (edited)

I've spent the past 72 hrs., or so, pondering what would be a proper way to "introduce myself" to such a vast audience!! And, ya know what? I'm still stumped!

I mean I could give you some of my background info, and tell you where I used to work (self-employed for some years, now), but would that really matter to you? Well, probably, if you were seeking some advice on hair and natural beauty regimes. Yet, for some reason, I don't think the bulk of you would even have a concern that you'd reach so far out to find a remedy for.

Discussing my marital status seems quite redundant, as well. Although I do have a family....that's part of the deal I agreed upon when I signed up for this adventure...lol! Yet, what seemed more important to me would be how did our meeting each other effect you? How will I be affected by this new adventure? What wonderful changes will we witness in one another? The metamorphosis we shall observe in each other! WoW! What an awesome opportunity we have before us!

Here's a piece I wanna share with you. It's one that opens my spirit whenever I start to feel unsure, or doubtful. I think it's beautiful because it's a reminder for us, of who we are....

OUR DEEPEST FEAR

"Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won't feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It's not just in some of us; it's in everyone. And as we let our light shine, we unconsciously give others permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others" Marianne Williamson.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome Mama @umilayne to one of the Greatest Cyberspace Experience Ever! May you be full of steem as you journey on!!

Congratulations @umilayne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit, here is wishing you a successful stay on here. Keep steeming.

Congratulations @umilayne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @umilayne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51