New to the platform Vet to the trade😜☺️✌️

While I am a newbie ton the Steemit community (happy to be here ) I am no stranger to blogging. The Covid-19 pandemic brought with it many new hobbies for me. While blogging was not necessarily a new vice for me the pandemic did allow me the time to fully dip my toes in the water and get comfortable with sharing my work on very public platforms. By this I am referring to poetry that I write. While I have always kept my work, for the most part, pretty private, the pandemic allowed me to spread my wings and finally start sharing some of my work. And to my surprise people have really enjoyed it! Which has been encouraging to say the least!
I am a PNW native, raised in the green Washington State, for those of you that aren't familiar thats the state that rains 360 days out of the year. But I love it! It makes for a very green environment to say the least, not to mention we all sure know how to appreciate a sunny day.
I have one daughter aged 11 and am engaged currently hoping for number two soon (fingers crossed!)
Anyways that's about all I have for now. I mentioned above that the pandemic is what allowed me to really start dipping my toes in the blogging atmosphere, meaning I am currently (and self made) unemployed. So I have a lot of time on my hands for blogging and other various hobbies I've decided to try out LOL.
I'm excited to see what this platform has to offer and hopefully I can offer some good content for you guys too!

Me and jayla with santa clause 2016.jpg

daddy and i.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47