Hey, everybody! My intro post.

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hey, I'm Zyzzyva, and here I am on Steemit!

I'm new to the Steem ecosystem, but I've been involved in cryptocurrency since 2013, when you could still mine Bitcoin--or at least a small amount--on a GPU.

GPU Mining Rig
Source

I've been active on some of the crypto forums (under this name, if you want to look me up!), but lately I've been wanting to blog about my crypto adventures, and to add some value to the crypto world by writing up some articles and tutorials about the things I've learned over the last few years.

When it comes to crypto, I'm not much of an investor, or a trader, but I love the tech side of things. Putting together mining rigs, playing with ASICs and FPGAs, understanding the algorithms, reading the code--that's the part of cryptocurrency that I love. And the great part about crypto is that there's always something new on the horizon, and some innovation to learn all about. You're never gonna be bored.

Lots of Code
Source

So that's what I'm here to write about, at least in part. I'm gonna blog about the coins I'm mining, the projects I think are cool, and the hardware I'm excited about. I'm hoping to write up some how-tos and tutorials as well. I know there are a lot of people writing and blogging in the crypto space, especially here on Steemit, but I'm going to try to find some unusual and interesting stuff to talk about.

Oh yeah, and in "real life", I'm a software engineer, and a big fan of tech in general, as well as video games, anime. If you follow me, you might see a few posts about code, games from the "other" Steam, and cool gadgets mixed in with the crypto posts.

It's great to be here and learning all about blockchain social media. Looking forward to chatting with all of you.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @zyzzyva.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thanks, these are some great accounts! I've given them all a follow.

Yeah, I like Ubuntu a lot! It's the easiest Linux distro to use, in my opinion.

Welcome zyzzyva!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Already a user!

Hey. If you do write about tech and the like, feel free to use the tag #steemstem, assuming it's of a kind of nerdy or academic nature (can still be a casual blog of course). That's what we at steemSTEM focus on!

And if you post using our site, steemstem.io, you get 5% extra vote, and if you set us as a beneficiary, you get 5% extra again.

Finally, here is our discord! https://discord.gg/9aS5w3

Hey, thanks! I'll give that a try for my next techy post.

Awesome! We are one of the highest standards on Steem, however, we maintain solid copyright/plagiarism guidelines etc, but the rewards can be upwards of $100 for excellent posts even at these low prices so, keep that in mind!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thanks! I realize this is probably an automatic post, but this looks interesting and I'm gonna check it out.

Semi-automatic... but thanks for taking the time to comment :)

Welcome to Steem zyzzyva! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome and well met!

Thank you! And likewise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71