You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is a model of unified consciousness (first post)

Hello and welcome Iamerik! I am new as well and am eager to contribute to Steemit's growth. We have great potential here for convergence in ethical monetization , decentralization, global cognitive-emotive cooperation, and the species' self-knowledge ("γνῶθι σεαυτόν"). I, too, sense it to be a wondrous tool for implementation the inherent unity of consciousness in humanity. Looking forward to our new adventures!

Sort:  

Nice to meet you! I think however that I first need to change my username before I will post anything more, as you are now the second person that calls me lame .. haha .. where I thought I would call myself iamerik as in i-am-erik 😂

Nice to meet you too! You know, I thought that's probably what you had in mind but I went with the old-school netiquette of referring to people by the full display name rather than a truncated form. I'm now wishing for the same thing myself since in my rush to join I appended a surname... wish I'd gone with something much shorter! No name changes though unless one does a fork in the account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62209.21
ETH 2436.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66