Hi, I'm ZombieDoll, and...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

...I'm pretty bad at this whole introduction thing.

Hello there! I see you've found my introduceyourself post. I had already made quite a few blog posts before I realized that these introduce yourself posts were a thing. I suppose I'll try my best to give you a proper introduction. [Insert nervous breathing here] 

First of all, you can call me Ren if you would like to.

I'm just a 25 year old zombie, who likes to play games and create things. I have a lot of hobbies, and I'll try to share them all with you. First, I'll tell you a little bit about myself. I'm going to be completely honest with you guys, since we might be spending some time together. ;]

I grew up as an only child. That might be one explanation for my social awkwardness. I was a pretty hyper and loud kid. It was just me and my mother, and she raised me pretty well for doing it on her own. There was a time when she was working two jobs, and I spent a lot of time on my own. I grew to like my alone time, and it never really bothered me. We moved around a lot, and sometimes we moved to other states. Somehow, we always ended up back in Michigan, where I spent most of my time growing up. After all the moving, and a few issues in my new schools, I became a pretty quiet and shy person. There was one area where I really enjoyed my school, and the apartment we lived in. I eventually left that behind as well, and we left because we had to, not because we wanted to.

This was one of my favorite apartments. It used to be an old chair factory, and was renovated to be beautiful inside. (It's still a bit creepy looking, isn't it? Dark Water?)

We ended up in Dallas, Texas. It was a pretty big change for me. We even lived near the city, and I had never really spent time in a large city before. A friend of mine from Michigan told me that she knew a musician who lived near me, and that I should go to one of his shows. I was still super shy at this time, so it took all the courage I had to show up. I did, and little did I know this would be the beginning of a huge change. I made some friends, and before I knew it, I was going to see live bands almost every weekend. This resulted in even more new friends, who introduced me to more bands, as well as other things.

This eventually resulted in me joining a band as well. A band that I played quite a few shows with, as their keyboard player. We had some awesome adventures, and I even lived with them for awhile. We were considered an industrial rock band. We got messy, we got crazy, and we never failed to give the audience a fun experience.

(photo credit: Fission Photografika)

We even got to play the Infamous Church Dallas. (photo credit: Randy Carman)

After awhile, due to multiple different things, I ended up leaving the band. I kept going to shows and clubs, though. I even played for fun with a couple other bands. One night, at a club that I frequented, I met my current spouse of more than 5 years now. He changed a lot in my life, and he's still the pillar of support in my life. ( I keep saying 'life' but I actually mean 'unlife' kehkehkeh )

I began to find new interests, and dig more into my previous interests. I started gaming hardcore. As soon as I got introduced to some new games, it became a part of my life. My spouse is a game developer, so our interests coincided. I played a lot of TF2, but it was the day I found out about Counter-Strike: Global Offensive that changed how I thought about gaming. I got into playing competitively, and I enjoy almost every moment of it. On top of gaming, I began blogging, and learning to edit videos. I started a website, and a YouTube channel. There are times when I feel discouraged and end up not putting much out, but it is definitely something I enjoy. I'm still learning a lot, but it's a lot of fun.

The top video from my Youtube channel:

I stream on Twitch as well, and live streaming with an audience has helped me to become less shy, and start talking to people again. You can check out my Twitch Channel if you'd like, and I might even be online. :D

Watch live video from ZombieDoll_TV on www.twitch.tv

I also deal with depression, and it's made it hard to do the things I love everyday. I at least understand my depression, and try to work with it as well as possible. It causes me to feel uninspired, or as if I have no energy, when I have no reason to feel that way. On that note, people hate selfies, but I think for some people it helps them to feel more confident, and is a way to look back at the day you took the photo and remember how you were feeling. I take far too many selfies (and my hair color changes about every 5 photos). This leads into another one of my favorite hobbies. I'm a shy photographer, but I absolutely love taking photos of everything.

I believe photography is a way to keep your memories in image form, so you can always look back at them. I also think it's a way for people to see exactly how you see things. A look through the eyes of the person holding the camera. You can check out my photography page if you would like to see a bit of what I see.

I also enjoy drawing, and other forms of art. I don't draw as much as I used to, but sometimes it's a great way for me to relax.

I have a ton of other hobbies: dancing, music production (still messy), travel, promotion, fashion, story writing, etc etc etc... This post could go on and on, but I feel like it's already TLDR. haha. Thanks for sticking with me this far, and for reading this. I hope you got to know me at least a little bit better. ^_^

I'll be sharing all of my hobbies in the form of blogs on here, so if you want to know me even better, you can check out my blogs. :]

I hope you enjoyed my awkward introduction.

-Ren

Sort:  

I'm not able to up-vote, but I wanted you to know I tried. Your intro is way awesomer than mine. :) Have a fabulous evening!

Welcome to Steemit and thanks for the follow!

Thanks for the warm welcome. (:

Why did the rapper carry an umbrella? -Fo' drizzle.

To know is to know that you know nothing. That is the meaning of true knowledge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57653.84
ETH 2354.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35