You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello everyone! My introduction : )

Hey @renascence! This was such a lovely introduction! I feel like I know you very well now haha.
You art is amazing, I have been trying to paint with acrylics, but I think I'm best with pencil on paper. But you've inspired me to try again!
Also, you bloody got me with the meme! Very funny, we share the same humor I think!
You have a very interesting life and hobbies and I can't wait to see more from you.
I hope you fall in love with steemit as I think you'll fit right in here.
Thanks for sharing this post with us! All the best!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I had tried and failed with painting so much, I also stuck with pencil and paper. Finally I really pushed myself and there was trial and error, many errors, but once you get over that hump painting, or just color in general, can bring your art to life! It is still a struggle and learning is endless but don't give up. As I mentioned, had I stuck with doing things I would have been so much better. The more we learn how not to do things, the more we learn how to do them lol even if it is frustrating. And that program design doll is an actual program you can download on the computer. When I was trying to learn to draw poses I discovered it. Of course that was the first pose I decided to make it do lol.

Thank you for the inspiration! Appreciate it! Will definitely get back into painting and drawing this year :)
And I will download that program as I suck at proportioning bodies hahaha.

No problem, it's a paid program but you can download it for free, just can't save poses in the free version, I take a screen shot to save them lol yea I still can't do proportions right, half tempted to just say I draw aliens haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75