#introduceyourself Zoe Serbin - Comics and Game Artist!

Hi Steemit!

My name is Zoe - I'm an artist living in Los Angeles and I do all sorts of fun things that I'm excited to share with the community.

27140122_10210134846559991_102585873_o.jpg

I currently work as an assistant animator on a children's television show called Tumble Leaf, but I spend my free time working on a few different passion projects - illustrations, comics, and a video game.

The thing I'm most excited to share is my webcomic called "Tugboat." It's about a ragtag crew of female pirates and the wild misadventures they go on while searching for their captain's missing eyeball. It's super silly, and currently in its second chapter.

tugboat comp.jpg

Meet the crew (L to R): Ooma, Mag, Adeline, Winnie and Piper!

17990442_10208202962504097_7772304548615099608_o.jpg

I'll be updating with posts as I work, both with drawings of character concepts and page progress. I hope it's something that people will find interesting, and I'm looking forward to connecting with people through this new and exciting platform!

If you want to see more of my work, you can check out my website: zoeserbin.com.

Looking forward to meeting you all!
Cheers!

Sort:  

Hi Zoe, welcome! Love your character design! Looking forward to reading your webcomic! Ciao

Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy as I update it!

This is so cool! Welcome! :)

Thank you! Excited to be here.

So far so good (after a week of doing art and writing here). Hope to see more of your works, Zoe! :)

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Thanks so much, I think I'm going to love it!

You are very welcome! I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a great day 👍

Nice looking comic - I like the high flying fish!
Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Cool, thanks so much for the help!

Wow, I'm looking forward to see more of your work :) what about that video game you mentioned?

Thanks so much! Looking forward to getting to share it and getting more acquainted with the community. I'll be sharing more about the game in the future, I didn't want my intro post to be too heavy. Stay tuned!

Great :) and if you're in the mood for some fun facts, try #emojitrivia

Welcome to steemit. Looking forward to see more of your work and also learning from you.

Thanks! I hope you find what I post useful and helpful! Feel free to ask any questions, too.

Nice work!. welcome to steemit! i wish you success in this platform

Thank you! :)

Welcome to Steemit! As an amateur game developer, I wonder the video game project you are working on. Hope you manage to release it

Awesome, thanks! I hope to see some of the stuff you're working on too! I'll be posting game stuff later, I didn't want to make this post too big.

Welcome to steemit :)

Thanks! Happy to be here@

Excited to follow your progress on Tugboat! :)

Thank you! Excited to be a part of this cool new community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63