“My introduction to Steemit’s prestigious community: the one who wants will make more that the one who can / Mi introducción a la prestigiosa comunidad de Steemit: Más hace el que quiere que el que puede. [ENG-ESP]”.

in #introduceyourself3 years ago (edited)

«Be careful with your words»; that was a very common phrase while I was growing up in a extremely closed and familiar environment, under the attention of a herd of powerful women that softened their hearts just to make me feel the wonder of a home; I got old slowly, ripping out every facet of my childhood step by step, and suddenly my thoughts were too big for the body where I was trapped on.

It was habitual watching how most of the people, terrified of my imprudence, decided to ignore me and treat me as a naive. It was during those unforgotten days when I started looking for new ways of talking, expressing, being myself without listening «shut up!», «fix your face» or «behave!», so I decided to turn my back on those noisy voices that tried to convinced me to do things that were against my free nature of liberty, thinking and reflection; I took a couple of notebooks and, from a moment to other, they were full of all the crazy stories and draws that a eight years old kid’s mind could think in a minute.

Since I was a little girl I knew what I wanted to be. When I discovered the magic of the artistic expression, I could not come back to the normality. I got so excited about it that it became in an obsession than soon would be my vocation.

With few recourses and the secret perfectly saved in my chest, I started writing about the things that I considered “right” on internet and, suddenly, without a single person who knew the real identity of the mysterious writer that strived in posting a new chapter every day, I received surprising critics from people, professional writers, who were twice my age ─without they had conscious of that fact; I wrote under a different name and I never revealed my age─; I gained concourses chosen between fifteen stories from the platform; I was flattered by a known image of the page; and, the most beautiful thing about everything, I acquired extraordinary readers that animated me to overcome on the platform.

COMENTARIO DE WATTPAD.png
A comment done for one of my readers on wattpad.

At the same time that I ventured into studying, reading, watching everything conscientiously, I saw my environment with other eyes; the humans were art and I had to interpret them. I did not just started writing; I accompanied it with artistic drawing by studying facial structure, expressions, anatomy, in a way of portraying imaginary people with different worlds and different problems, but, even if we did not have anything in common, they were understood and forged in the paper by my hands.

DIBUJO DE ISABELLA.png
It was realized by @zmoreno

In my next posts I will describe in detail each process that I had to do to form my artistic road. My purpose on this marvelous platform called Steemit is to show the world that, even with a minimal amount of recourses and not more than am objective set in my mind, it is possible to advance: the determination is the principal key of the success, because, as my mother told me over and over until It was impressed in my mind, “the one who wants will make more that the one who can”.

Thanks so much to @lanzjoseg for teaching me a new way of knowledge and expression through Steemit and explaining me its operation and tools.

“Mi introducción a la prestigiosa comunidad de Steemit: Más hace el que quiere que el que puede / My introduction to Steemit’s prestigious community: the one who wants will make more that the one who can [ESP- ENG].”

«Sé cuidadosa con lo que dices»; era una frase bastante común mientras me desarrollaba en un ambiente sumamente familiar y cerrado, bajo el cuidado de una manada de mujeres poderosas que ablandaron su corazón para hacerme conocer la maravilla de un hogar; crecí muy despacio, arrancándome cada faceta de la infancia poco a poco, y de repente mis pensamientos eran muy grandes para el cuerpo en el que estaba encerrada.

Era lo habitual observar cómo la mayoría de las personas, aterradas ante tal cosa en la boca de una niña pequeña con severos problemas de imprudencia, decidían pasarme por alto y tratarme de ingenua. Fue por esos tiempos inolvidables que empecé a buscar otras maneras de hablar, de expresarme, de ser yo sin escuchar «¡silencio!», «¡quita esa cara!» o «¡compórtate!», por lo que decidí darle la espalda a aquellas voces ruidosas que me convencían de hacer cosas que iban contra mi naturaleza de libertad, pensamiento y reflexión; tomé un par de cuadernos y, de un momento a otro, estaban llenos de todos los cuentos, dibujos e historias disparatadas que la mente de una chiquilla de ocho años podía pensar en un minuto.

Desde niña supe muy bien lo que quería ser. Cuando descubrí la magia de la expresión artística, no pude regresar nunca más a la normalidad. Me emocionaba tanto que se convirtió en una obsesión que pronto se convertiría en vocación.

Con pocos recursos y el secreto bien guardado en el pecho, empecé a escribir acerca de las cosas que creía correctas en páginas de internet y, de repente, sin que una sola persona conociera la verdadera identidad de esa escritora misteriosa que se esmeraba en subir un nuevo capítulo cada día, recibí críticas sorprendentes de personas que me doblaban la edad ─sin ellas tener consciencia de ello: yo escribía bajo otro nombre y nunca revelé mi edad para ese momento─; gané concursos elegida entre más de quince historias; fui halagada por una imagen conocida en tal plataforma; y, sobretodo, adquirí lectores extraordinarios que me animaban a seguir adelante en la plataforma.

COMENTARIO DE WATTPAD.png
Comentario de una de mis lectoras en mi primera historia publicada en Wattpad, Los dibujos de Anahí.

Al mismo tiempo que me aventuraba a estudiar, a leer, a observar, veía a mi alrededor con una nueva perspectiva; los humanos eran arte y yo debía interpretarlas. No solo empecé a escribir, sino que también lo acompañé por el dibujo artístico, estudiando estructura facial, expresiones, anatomía, en una manera de plasmar personas imaginarias con mundos y problemas diferentes a los míos, pero, que a pesar de ello, eran entendidas y forjadas en el papel por mis manos.

DIBUJO DE ISABELLA.png
Realizado por @zmoreno.

En mis siguientes posts describiré a detalle cada uno de los procesos a través de los que me he formado en el camino artístico. Mi propósito en esta maravillosa plataforma llamada Steemit es mostrar al mundo que, incluso con una mínima cantidad de recursos y sin más que un objetivo en la mente, es posible avanzar: la determinación es la principal clave del éxito, porque, tal como mi madre repetía una y otra vez hasta que quedó impreso en mi mente, «más hace el que quiere que el que puede».

Agradecida con @lanzjoseg por enseñarme una nueva forma de conocimiento y expresión a través de Steemit, y facilitarme su funcionamiento y herramientas.

Sort:  

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-19-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-11

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

bienvenida mi amiga que bueno ver tus ideales para la vida, te ofrezco mi cooperación en lo que desees, si gustas puedes visitarme por mi blog alli conoceras mas de mi trabajo y poder compartir nuestras ideas, saludos y exitos siempre

Muchas gracias por tan linda bienvenida. Yo también te ofrezco mi cooperación, tus trabajos y tus ideas se ven muy interesantes! Saludos, un abrazo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77