My Chinese Name

Zhou is a very common surname here in China, my parents gave me the name "Jin", as in Chinese dictionary that it meant precious metal--jade. Jade might not be a good word in english dictionary, but in Chinese culture, it is highly valued. Newborns , especially girls, always be named as "Yu", which literary just meant "Jade". "Jin" is less common than "Yu", less used. But it meant more precious jade.
I don't have a english name yet, and i guess i won't need one. My friends just call me Jin, or the full name " Zhou Jin". Jin is easily pronounced, very similar to "Jane". That's a important reason why I don't need an English name. !mmexport1505204811452.jpg
well, that's me one-month old, not look like a precious jade to me, though , but a very big fat newborn, with such a big water mellon by side. I should post by big water mellon someday in the future, just as a memory to this one. Parents kept this picture of me in front of the desk all the time, i guess i'm really their "Precious Jade" anyway.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @zhoujinjade I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thanks so much, it meant a lot for me, the new comer of steemit!

welcome to steemit.I hope you will succeed here.I wait for the best work from you. Nice to meet you. 🤗

Look who's here ^^ @Zhoujinjade, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

that's a very prompt reply, thanks for your warm welcome. sure, followed u alreay!

that's a very prompt reply, thanks for your warm welcome. sure, followed u alreay!

welcoem to steemit followed

thanks, rudel, followed u already

Welcome to Steemit. It sounds like you really treasure the name that your parents gave you. Cute photo, too!

hahahahahaha , thanks, meliorish. followed u already. hope we can earn more steem power together!

Hello @jin Welcome to steemit
hope you will rise in steemit
My best wishes are with you
Follow me At @khber To get Upvotes and steem power

thanks, khuber. followed u already! have fun, get Upvotes and earn more steem power together!!

Welcome to the steemit community !
Happy steeming !!

I'll, thanks so much, really excited to join steemit. Having lots of fun already!!

Happy steeming ! Good luck !!

Hey @zhoujinjade! Welcome to the platform :]

hey, thanks, nice to meet u too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82