Introducing Everyone and No One.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Who am I? Now that is an interesting question, one that does not necessarily yield a simple or straight forward answer. 

I could say my name, but am I a name? I could say I love to write, that I teach Martial Arts, that I have a spiritual outlook on life, that I am extremely passionate about helping others, learning, and improving upon myself, but am I really any of these things, or are they just abstractions to describe aspects of what I am in the moment? Being is being, doing is doing, or maybe doing is being?

In each moment, seeking to shed layer upon layer, mask after mask, no persona, to center in the totality of truth that is, or is not, me.

People call me David, but that is not who I am, truly, not a word, nor a concept, not attached to some location within the Continental United States, nor even views expressed in the moment based on opinions or knowledge shared producing some sort of internal stimuli giving rise to a response. 

The idea of decentralization appeals to me as something that needs to happen, to shake off the shackles, to think and grow outside of any box, outside of any limiting factors placed upon us by a society in its' final throws, passing along, screaming, in a very long night to make way for something new.

With all that said I am very pleased to be here to share with, and learn from, all of you.



Sort:  

It's better to add pictures to your posts, this will help a lot, I usually use this website to convest picture into link : https://ctrlq.org/images/

Good Luck. ☺

Thank you! I will definitely check this out! I had been trying to use the Steemimg.com, but for some reason it was not letting me upload.

Welcome to Steem @zenhg. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Just so you know, people can see who has up-voted a piece of content on Steemit. It seems a bit uncouth to request a follow and an up-vote on a post that you yourself didn't up-vote.

He has been spamming this on every person that posts an introduction. Might just be a bot. Check out his comment section on his profile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29