Introduce yourself? OK :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hy there Steemit people! :)

This is me trying to look normal in pictures...
Collage.jpg
(You will find out I am a lot of things, but as you can see, photogenic is not one of them : )

I`m so glad I came here and became a part of this fun community.

You will learn everything you have to about me through my posts but in this little form of introduction, you will get a preview :) I am a person who loves life and all my posts will be in that tone. I enjoy traveling so you will get to see some of my personal pictures that I`ve taken along the way, I make a lot of DIY stuff so those will be here too, there will also be some texts on physical and psychological health and last but not least, my stories. I write, write, write and then I write some more. I have a blog in my native language already and am currently finishing my first book, so fingers crossed and happy thoughts in my direction, please. As a way of taking a break from writing, I read, naturally, so there is a possibility I will post some book reviews also.

My philosophy is the philosophy of happiness, but it is so much more than that. It is a way of life, it`s meaning and purpose.

Looking forward to reading as much of your posts as possible :)

Let's have fun!

P.S. Here is the only picture of me that doesn`t show me as an alien :)
2.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hello again, Hope I can see some samples of your book on here as-well!

😁 welcome to Steemit! I think you look just fine! At least you don't pose awkwardly like I do (can't help it) , enjoy your time and journey here 🤗

Thanks cryptocatz :) Yeah, posing was croped from the photos, didn`t want to shock you too much :)

Bring it on sister! 😁
Nothing shocks me in life anymore 💪
Nice to have you on board

I only look close to normal if I don't know the photo is being taken. As soon as I know I freeze and turn to a cheesy freaky geeky humanoid. You look great.
Welcome.

You guys can't possibly
look worse then me,
thank god I have a partner in crime
🤣
20170910_024618.jpg

Gorgeous. And perhaps you were not Steeming when I did a buzz cut for charity.
I have rebuzzed it several times because I can't handle THIS stage. I have a medium term goal to have something done with what is referred to as bear hair, in my home.
So no selfies happening here right now.
I am finally trying to grow it out. Because I was sick people assumed I had cancer. So many pity looks, and obligation to explain 😐.
https://steemit.com/life/@girlbeforemirror/buzz-for-bravehearts

Wow!
What an amazing person you are,
the short cut looks stunning,
I can only imagine the looks and questions, small minded people,
Yuk!

Yeah but cryptocat in this photo, you can say you were kidding around and you look funny on purpose :) This is actually a great photo. Girlbeforemirror thanks 💚 I hope to see you around more.

Thank you, but I pull faces like that in each and every photo, I can't seem to act "normal" with a lens pointing at me, I hate doing that but can't stop it,
It might look like "fun" , but trust me, it's just a shield , and very very uncomfortable deep down

hello and welcome @zen-zrt

Dobrodošla, pratim da vidim kakve nas priče čekaju :)

Hvala docsmith, čitamo se...

Welcome you Will love this New platform

Thanks cvds!

Hello! I really enjoyed reading this post, and I am excited to meet a fellow writer working to publish a novel. I look forward to reading your short stories and supporting you all the way.

Official welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you janinemelanie 💚

Hello Petra,
I am sending happy thoughts and creative vibes to you. I think we have a lot in common (I hope to write about physical & mental health, also.) and I love your "philosophy of happiness". Prioritizing my happiness is something that I lost touch with for a while, and I've been thinking about what happiness is a lot lately. I can't wait to read your stories:)

Thank you burstinsquads 💚

welcome to steemit Petra :)

Hvala hvala :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49