You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduce Yourself - Zed CM / Motogirlthailand :) Hi!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Thanks! :)
I'm not exactly sure how long it took me to learn Thai. It just sort of evolved. I had a few formal lessons in the beginning and then occasional study plus random classes here and there.
Mostly self-taught and listening..and necessary interactions, such as being in areas where English isn't spoken. That always forces you to learn and pushed my introverted nature to speak, rather than just observe.
I haven't progressed much in many years as i am a hermit by nature and tend not to speak much to any one, even in English.
I suppose I was speaking reasonable Thai by about 2 years of living in Thailand...after that it's just been slowly added to.
Thanks for the comment:D

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow. That's fast. I guess necessity speeds up learning. Can you read and write, too?

I can read slowly and badly, but cannot write. The way Thai is written is not straight forward. Cluster words, tones, etc. So I gave up on writing. I should probably take some formal lessons at some point to get that sorted out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36