Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello 

This is my first post and also my short introduction.

My name is Ralf and I live in The Netherlands. I'm married with 3 children. 

I don't know if I am going to post on a regular basis - but what the heck - if I do, I hope it will benefit someone in a positive way.

I will use the synonym of 'Zebulon'. Maybe you have guessed it, it is the name of one of the tribes of Israel found in the bible. Yes, I do read my bible. Its the foundation of my faith in God.

I do have a lot of interests. For example I love to know and study history and historical events. Also IT, computer related stuff, video editing, science. I also have interests in news, and / or , in news that the general public is not meant to know.

Since I am not a native English speaking person, please forgive me if I do make serious language mistakes. 

Looking forward to 'engage'!


Sort:  

Congratulations @zebulon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

welcome to steemit! i have 3 kids as well. 2, 3 and a 12 yr old. they are in their terrible stage right now. but its chaotically fun. upvoted and followed. hopeyou follow me too

Welcome dear friend @zebulon to our dear platform, I hope you feel comfortable working with us, thank you very much for choosing us to share your work, I hope you have many successes in what you are going to undertake

Welcome and God Bless you and your beautiful family.

So curiosity is getting the better of me... Why Zebulon?

Hello
I'm still awake to give a 'quick answer'. In short, Israel consisted out of 13 tribes.
It is said that after the dispersion of all the tribes of Israel they where lost in history. However traces can still be found.
There exists a topic called either National Israel or sometimes British Israel that tries to identify those tribes. One of them is Zebulon and it is said that Zebulon might be the people of The Netherlands.
So, that's why. Greetings from Zebulon :)
P.S.: For more information you can check out this link: https://www.cai.org/bible-studies/national-israel-judah

Hello Ralf, welcome to the platform. Wow Netherlands, a place of happiest people in the world :)

hello. and welcome sir

Welcome to Steemit Ralph!

Welcome aboard, Ralf! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00