My name's Zach and I'm new to steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

This is my second attempt at an introduceyourself post. My first one was a few lines of text and I don't feel that it told enough of my story. So, as I said before: My name is Zach. I love the sport of golf, I'm really interested in cryptocurrency, I am a budding programmer, and I like talking politics.


Here are more details about me:


Golf:

I really enjoy the sport of golf. I like watching it, I like playing it, and I like talking about it. I think that golf is a lot more interesting and a lot more difficult than the credit people give it. I was introduced to the game when I was very young by my dad. It has taught me a lot of the values and mannerisms that I hold close to me today. Most importantly, the game has taught me to never give up in life. Just as there will always be bad holes, shots, or rounds, there will always be bad days. Golf has taught me that the best thing you can do in these situations is pick your head up and keep pushing.


Note: I'm not the biggest fan of showing my face on the internet and I highly value my privacy (a large part of the reason I am into cryptocurrencies!), so I hope that this picture of some of my trusty golf clubs will suffice.


Programming:

I have been interested in how machines and computers work since I was a young child. This eventually led me to programming. When I was 9 or 10, I taught myself, small and targeted tasks like a text-based, four-function calculator, and making a webpage about myself. Some time after, I started learning some more advanced topics, and even took a Python class. I did very well in the class and now feel very comfortable with the Python language. However, I am always looking to learn more and hope to major in computer science when I head off to college.



I hope that you have learned some more about me from my second, much better attempt at my introduceyourself post. I'll try to keep my feed interesting and contribute to the steemit community with great content. Thank you for reading, and I hope that you'll follow me and read my posts as we embark on this STEEM journey together. I can't wait to spend some time here on steemit!


Sort:  

Congratulations @zcgolf16! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

welcome .. again. Please follow me back

I followed you. Hope you will follow me as well!

Welcome Zach! Glad to more formally meet you! What programming do you like?

I'm not super advanced, I really just know python well. There's nothing I like more than trying to tackle problems I face in my everyday life with my programming knowledge.

Python is very versatile!

welcome.. follow @secter

Golf has taken over as my favorite sport as well. And Im also a "budding programmer". Currently learning to make video games! What about you? What kind of programming are you into?
And If you'd like to add a little humor and flavor to your feed, follow me at https://steemit.com/@meme.for.steem Explore and enjoy!

welcome, if i haven't already said so :)

Welcome again Zack, I like golf and programming too. Nice post.

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

I love golf. Followed :)

I just looked and you aren't on my followers list. Are you sure you hit follow?

sry now I hit. Maybe network error :)

Great post Zach, golf is a very challenging sport, and takes a lot of skill and concentration. Those were good lessons about life that your shared.

Wish you the best here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68