Yay, I can finally sign up! Hi everyone!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi, I'm Zarjaz :)

I've been trying to sign up for this place since I heard about it last night, but it seems there was some problem with logins. I was afraid I'd missed the boat, but I'm here now, so.. hi!

This is supposed to be an introduction thread, so I should probably tell you a bit about myself.. I'm kind of an adventure-nerd. I love getting out hiking, and kayaking, and rock climbing, and just enjoying the beautiful outdoors.. but I also love exploring technology, gaming, VR, network security, artificial intelligence, cryptocurrencies, music theory, mathematics, and all kinds of other subjects that I could probably talk your ears off about.

Random facts:
My first computer was an Acorn Electron - you don't see many of those around these days
I play piano (reasonably well) and guitar (badly)
I once met Terry Pratchett (albeit very briefly)
I used to have a pet goat (and I miss him :( )
I drink more tea in an average day than is probably reasonable

So, there you go, that's me in a nutshell. I'm excited to be a part of this thing. I still have a lot to learn, but from everything I've seen so far, Steemit looks like an awesome place!

Cheers!

Zarjaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32