To Steem or Not to Steem

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

My name is Luke. I'm 35, look much younger, but feel much older. If asked to describe myself in one adjective it would be nostalgic. As a film scholar and jazz aficionado, I dwell in the past. I wish I'd been alive in the 1950s.

So it was with great trepidation that I joined Steemit. A persuasive friend of mine implored me to do it. He knows his way around crytocurrencies and he and his bots have made a killing in crypto arbitrage over the past year.

I have a cursory knowledge of crytocurrencies. I trust in Doge, but for reasons unrelated to safe haven assets or hedging techniques.

There is nothing either good or bad, but thinking makes it so, as someone once said. I've been told I lost out on a lot of Steem by not joining prior to Independence Day. That's OK. I've wasted money before, and under much less noble circumstances.

I despise bullshit more than anything, and Steemit seems to be refreshingly free of the typical BS and armchair trolling of most social media sites.

So here I am.

Sort:  

great to have you on board, this is going to be an interesting journey, lol and yes I wish I had been paying attention earlier... but I've made some money in the last week or so doing what I've already been doing for years... for free. So I'm more than happy to be on the boat even if it's a little late ;)

and it's still early compared to the people that don't find/try steemit until it's a year + old.

I'm trying really hard not to be jealous of other peoples paydays on here ;)

Cheers

Great to have you on board Luke! I've sent you some STEEM, please vest into your account (power up)
Y'all motherfuckers need zardoz

How can you have the name @zardoz and not have this image up somewhere. Come on dude. Here, I will help you out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93