Primer post - Primera impresión / First post - First impression: Finally joining Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

 

¡Hola Steemit! Soy Zara Sánchez, y estoy súper feliz de formar parte de esta comunidad. Haré este post tanto en español como en inglés. 

You'll find the english version down below. 

Empecemos por lo básico:

Soy de Venezuela, tengo 24 años, siento un amor infinito por los gatos y el café (lo cual me hace sonar de 64 años), soy amante de la música, las películas con buenas historias, los libros, pintar, viajar y cantar canciones de los Beatles.

Ahora sí, vamos con la parte deep:

Me gradué hace un año de Licenciada en Comunicación Social, mi especialidad son las Artes Audiovisuales (como cine, radio y televisión). Actualmente trabajo como locutora en una de las emisoras más importantes de mi país, y la radio se ha convertido en una de mis mayores pasiones. 

Desde pequeña he estado involucrada con la música. Bailé ballet por casi 13 años, canto desde hace 5, pero más que utilizarla como medio de expresión, disfruto muchísimo el simple hecho de escuchar música, aprender nuevas técnicas y descubrir artistas. Me encanta compartir música con los demás y recibir recomendaciones.  Como artista visual, disfruto mucho el cine, la fotografía y las ilustraciones. Sobre el cine, entre mis películas favoritas está Waking Life (2001), Amores Perros (2000),  Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind (2004) y muchas otras sobre las que posiblemente hablaré en mis posts.  

Escribir y leer también forma parte de pasatiempos. He escrito guiones para cortometrajes y uno para largometraje, con el cuál recibí una mención honorífica para su publicación. Tengo un montón de libros que considero mis favoritos, y me encantaría compartir reseñas sobre ellos con ustedes. Entre esos libros está Monstruos Invisibles, de Chuck Palahniuk; Women, de Charles Bukowski; y Brave New World, de Aldous Huxley. 

Por último, creo que mi idea de felicidad se resume en compartir. Bien sea momentos, cafés, cervezas, fotos, libros, historias; casi todo es mejor cuando es compartido. Esa es la principal razón por la cual Steemit llamó mi atención. 

Dicho todo esto, ¡mucho gusto, mi gente! Espero conocerlos más adelante :)

---

Hello Steemit! I'm Zara Sanchez, and I'm super happy to join this community. 

To tell you a little bit about myself, let's begin with the basic stuff:

I'm from Venezuela, I'm 24 years old, I feel an infinite love for cats and coffee (which makes me sound like a 64 year old lady), I love music, good movies, books, traveling, painting and singing Beatles songs.

Now, let's get into the deep  stuff:

I graduated a year ago as a Bachelor of Visual Arts, which includes film making, radio and television. I'm currently working as a lead boradcaster in one of the most important radio stations in my country, and radio became one of my biggest passions.

I've been involved with music since I was very little. I was a ballet dancer for almost 13 years, I started singing 5 years ago (and now I can't live without it), but more than just having music as a way of expression, I really enjoy just listening to music, learning new techniques and discovering artists. I deeply love sharing music and hear recommendations from other people, so probably I'm gonna talk a lot about it here on Steemit, and of course I'll be more than happy to know what music the people I'm about to know listen to.

As a visual artist, I love cinema, photography and illustrations. About cinema, some of my favourite movies are Waking Life (2001), Amores Perros (2000), Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind (2004), among so many other that I'll probably mention in my future posts.

When it comes to photography, I'm really into that concept of "immortalizing moments". Time has always been one of my biggest fears, and photography definitely has helped me deal with that in a better way. I love traveling and creating good moments, and to me there's nothing more satisfactory than to translate memories into something tangible.

Drawing, painting and illustrating are some of my favourite hobbies. I'll be sharing some of my illustrations with you soon. 

Writing and reading are also in my long list of hobbies. I've written several screenplays for short films and one for a movie, with which I received an honorific mention for its publication. 

I have a lot of books that I consider my favourite, here are some of them: Invisible Monsters by Chuck Palahniuk, Women by Charles Bukowski, and Brave New World by Aldous Huxley. 

Last but not least, I think that my idea of happiness is summarized in sharing. Be it moments, coffees, beers, photos, books, stories; almost everything is better when shared. That is the main reason why Steemit caught my attention.

All that being said, nice to meet you guys! I hope we get to know eachother better in the near future :)


Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Steemit Zara !

Qué bello vale, gracias Luisito <3 Welcome too!

Hola comadre un gusto ver a alguien conocido por aquí saludos a los niños!!!!

Muchachaaa! La gente de Twitter migrando vale, jajaja DTB

Chama es que hay que poner a valer esos tweets me entiendes la necesidad tú sabes

Hey Zara. Welcome to steemit.

Good to see more women on Steem. I am new here too.

Have fun.

Rydhi
xox

Hi Rydhi! In that case, welcome to steemit too! Haha. Let's have some fun in here :)

I’m new too. Still trying to figure out how this place works but at least I’m not the only one getting in! Good luck and I’ll see you in the space.

I'm still trying to figure it out too! it can be a little bit more complicated than it seems, haha! See you around and good luck to u too!

welcome to the community steemit

@lopezdacruz

Thank you <3

Esooooooo!!! ZaraGoza, Saludos Steemians jajaja. Ya te deje mi voto

ZaraGoza, JAJAJAJA. Gracias Master Chef!

Hola, bienvenida! Cada vez somos más hispanohablantes, y sobre todo venezolanos. Saludos.

Gracias vale! Sí, me he dado cuenta de que hay muchos venezolanos acá :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43