Time to tell the Steemit community more about me - That's me Part 1

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

image.png
divider4.png
Name:

Thomas (Tom) Graner
Born:

August 1961 Stuttgart , Germany

Occupation: self-employed
Relationship status:

in a happy relationship

Residence:

Klaeng, Thailand

Hobbies:

Travel, Culture, Reading & Writing, Photography, Steemit, Cryptocurrencies, Spiritualism, Occult Science
divider4.png
image.png
divider4.png
I grew up in Leonberg near Stuttgart, until the age of 13 I lived with my grandparents because my mother ran a restaurant and my father worked at VW during the day, it was the time of the so-called economic miracle, "economic miracle", the post-war period was over and everyone tried of course, as good as it was to participate.
My grandfather was an avid reader and I often sat quietly next to him and wondered what he was reading.
On my 7th birthday I got my first book, Winnetou by Karl May!
It was just school holidays and I went with our book in our garden, climbed on a tree and began to read every day until it was dark. I believe the book was selected in a few days. I quickly started to discover the bookshop and borrowed every week books, a wonderful time.
After attending high school, I did a vocational apprenticeship as a tinsmith and worked in this profession for a few years, which did not satisfy me.
The desire for independence came very early, but had to wait a few more years.
divider4.png
image.png
divider4.png
In the second part of my small self-presentation, you can read how it came to my professional self-reliance and my move to Thailand, thank you very much for reading.
best regards
Tom
divider4.png
image.png
divider4.png
promo logo 700 x 230 light.png
PromoSteemProfile
https://promo-steem.com/
PromoSteemTeamThailand facebook group:
https://is.gd/9sywPB

SteemPress website: https://wp.me/9t4lW
DTube: https://is.gd/pXyQa2
Twitter: https://is.gd/XmRCeh
Google+: https://is.gd/qxcdGO
Reddit: https://is.gd/hGl1vL

I just opened a new facebook group for original content steemians, maybe you like to join:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/184377172301161/
cleansteemit.jpg
steemanimation.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @zanoni! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you very much for your advice @newsteemians , yes I know about the master password, hehehe.
I will for sure join the project, thank you very much again.
Best regards and a wonderful day
Tom

Welcome to our community
I hope you enjoy it and that you are very successful.
You will have my support and I hope to have yours in the same way ..
regards!

Thanks, nice to meet you
Tom

You're welcome here on steemit, sure you'll enjoy it here as you earn for your creativity

Hi, nice to meet you, yes, creativity and original content is important on Steemit.
Best regards
Tom

I was also born in Germany.... Frankfurt :)

Wow, really?
When you moved to USA?

I was very young just 3

Welcome to the community. Creativity is contagious... pass it along. - Albert Einstein

Hi nice to meet you, have a great day
Tom

welcome to the community @zanomi. very glad to see great people doing great things from all over the world

Hi, nice to meet you, yes there are some great people here on Steemit.
Have a nice day
Tom

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

You got a 6.57% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @zanoni!

Great to hear more about you. I did a little of the same yesterday - and I'm thinking I will do a little more every month - at least until I've been here a year...
Can't wait to hear about how you ended up in Thailand!
 

Hehehe, soon...
yes, that's my plan, too. I think only one introduceyourself post is not enough, people forget too fast, and it's always a reminder that you still alive, hahahaha

I agree - and it's not like our blog has an "about me" area or an easy archive-retrieval... hopefully, Steemit will work on some of these features.

Yes, they have to work on it, just now other networks plan to go on blockchains, too, if Steemit want to be on top, they have to change a lot like possibilities to build groups, opportunities for businesses, better tools for the blog outfit like galleries and, and, and...
Now the most people only come to Steemit for to make a little money, if other networks start the same or similar and Steemit stand still, there will be a problem, also it's important to make it easier for starters.
But I think the nerds and makers of Steemit know that too and try their best, Steemit can have a golden future and we are the pioneers of this great network.
Hope people like @starkerz read this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46