Zalyr: A newbie Steemiter

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

20821504_1841313892865492_1038857254_o.jpg

Hi. My name is Zalyr. But actually my registered name is Rostum Joshua E. Mariñas. But my friends and some members of the family prefer to call me, "Thomas". Yah, I know. That's awkward that people use to call me far from my true name. But wait, let me explain. :)

20885004_1841315462865335_17260693_n.jpg

Actually, the name "Thomas" was originated from my First Name "Rostum", "TUM". Instead of pronouncing the "U", it is pronounced as "O", that makes it "TOM". Then, my Uncles and Aunts, was started calling me, "TOMAS" since I was a kid. To make it more elegant, my friends stated to call me "THOMAS."

But why "Zalyr"? I started adapting that name when I worked as an English as a Second Language (ESL) Teacher just this June to August. My supervisor chose that name for me because it is not allowed to have the same teachers name among almost 10,000 ESL teacher here in the Philippines.

15781785_1706041603059389_5910898551102314445_n.jpg

Not to brag, but I really thank God that despite of our family financial condition, He never allowed me to fail on my dreams. These are my achievement:

*Associate in Accounting Technology (Graduated: December 2015
*Bachelor of Science in Management Accounting (Graduate: July 2016)
*Bachelor of Science in Accountancy (Currently taking up my last semester)

Yes! You read it right. I am currently taking up my Last semester as an Accountancy student and hopefully have my Final Graduation march on January 2018, to take the CPA Board Exam this coming May 2018. I ask you to include me in your prayers. Shalom.

Oh, by the way, I love to be creative through arts, music and fashion. I am also a Worship Leader in my Church, and a servant leader. The idea of creating blog, for me, is keeping and sharing memories with other people. This is my style to show my story.
Thanks for reading. I hope you like it and I would like you to be my friend. :)

Sort:  

I love your post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

Welcome to Steem @zalyr I have upvoted and sent you a tip

oh. thanks a lot.

Glad to see you Zalyr I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

sure. Thanks for welcoming sir..

Welcome to Steemit Kabayan! :)

salamat sir.. hahaa

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit rather than persist because it is tough.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have also made a way for new steemians to get reknown.

Just follow now and for a limited time you get a discount on resteems: @thelifestyler

Congratulations @zalyr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello Zalyr, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas
Also check out this video that will help you to understand more about Steem and Steem Power! It worked out for me in my early days!

Congratulations @zalyr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39