Introduction: Story of My Life.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello my fellow steemians, my name is Zain Mirza, and I am 15 years old. I am from Pakistan. My brother @mehrozmirza told me about steemit.

IMG_20180124_133908.jpg

It is the picture when I was around 5 years old and able to walk, but now I am not able to walk, because I am suffering from a disease called Muscular Dystrophy, a disease in which muscles stop developing and loose energy. At the time when I was diagnosed with this disease, doctors told us it is incurable yet, so doctors held me on Physical Therapy, so that my muscles don't get contracted. There is not any proper and guaranteed cure of this disease yet, but I keep researching about it.

My parents tell me when I started crawling I didn't crawl on my knees but on my hips, because my legs were not powerful enough to sustain that. My parents and two elder brothers, one I mentioned and the other is not on steemit yet, are very kind and helpful. They always take care of me. Me parents do whatever it takes to give me best possible medical treatment.

I hear daily children of my age playing outside, but I can not see them. I believe one day I will be standing. You also pray for me. :)

I can't go outside my home, since I live on 2nd floor of a building, and I have gained so much weight, so I am totally disconnected with my friends that I had when I used to walk, and could go outside home. Those friends used to come over to visit me, but then they of course got busy. I can't go to school for the same reason, and I had to leave school in 5th grade. Then I started saving my pocket money so that I could buy me a smartphone to kill my time. I keep on researching for online work so that I may support my family, and not become a burden, though none of my family member ever made me feel like that. I never let my disease overcome me and kept on digging into how I may become an inspiration for people like me. My brother told me about steemit when I can be social as well as earn money. I found this platform very useful and didn't waste my time and signed up, now this is my first post on steemit.

It's just a brief part of the whole 15 years.

If you are here, thanks for giving it a chance.
Stay blessed.

Sort:  

Welcome brother 🙂🙂

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Congratulations @zain21d! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zain21d! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70