Greetings Steemit Family!

Hey Steemit, I'm dropping by to say hello and introduce myself! You can call me Zaia, and this is the small space on Steemit that I'd like to carve out for myself- my Zaiageist.

I'm based in Australia, but I find myself traveling around from place to place every now and then, and I thought it might be exciting to scribe my adventures down along with my thoughts and feelings about them, as well as some interesting insights that may help you understand and experience those places the same way I did.

I'd like to use my first post to help introduce my blog and the kinds of things I'll be writing about. I try to keep a range of interests and hobbies and I've made plenty of good friends and had great life experiences through them, so I definitely want to keep fostering them and building new connections and having more fun times. At the same time, I'll be sharing some of my life perspectives and worldviews and I'm interested in hearing about yours too.

Let's take a tour!


Travel

I don't leave the house too often but I actually really like traveling. I'm not super hung up on vacations and stuff (it ain't cheap) but I try to make the most of the places I go to. I generally have friends in the cities I visit so I always have someone to be with who can show me how the locals live and what those places are like from the perspectives of the people who live there. I've never been one for the tourist traps but I'm definitely down for it if I'm in the mood and with the right people~


Food

Ironically, this is the second most important part of the blog but carries the least priority for me personally. Don't get me wrong; I love food, but I don't really vibe the anciliary stuff about it. Buying, preparing, cooking, cleaning... even eating it, but everyone else seems to love food so I figured I had to find out what the inside scoop was by diving in headfirst and checking out the world of food. I'm always busy doing other stuff most of the time, and dining has taken the biggest hit as far as life pleasures go. Expect content from both dine-in restaurants, fast food and perhaps one day even my own cooking...


Training

This is arguably where all the action in my life is. Whenever I felt let down by life or lacking in motivation, gym and training are the one thing that have never let me down ever. A date with a barbell always ends well ;)

I don't exclusively train at gym though (I train at home right now). I do squats, some Olympic lifting, some bodybuilding, calisthenics and running. My emphasis is strength and power training with hypertrophy as a byproduct, and I'll be sharing stuff like my training regimen, dieting, exercise details and poundage progress. All general physical activity stuff would fall here, including some philosophical musings related to training and the human body.

There are some other less conventional forms of physical activity I do, which I'll detail further below.


Cat

There is also a cat. Her name is Molly. She is a Ragdoll and she can do the Ragdoll thing. She spends most of her time doing cat things, and I'll share some of those on a sporadic basis (with permission, of course) :<


Fashion

Looking good feels good, so I pay close attention to how I look. When I was younger, I used to style my hair alot, but now I'm a little more about fashion and style. I favor street styles combined with luxury pieces here and there, and I'll be sharing fits as well as thoughts on how I utilize my shape and physique to get the most mileage whilst maintaining versatility.

My wardrobe contains alot of black, and includes pieces from Rick Owens, Julius, Saint Laurent Paris, Balmain, Y3 and more. I would like to pick up some Undercover shirts in the future as well as some Acronym ($$$).


Anime

I actually spend more time indoors than out and pursuing my projects and solo interests. I'm pretty into film and cinema, I watch a boatload of anime, read a few manga and I'm gradually reading more novels and books. I'll be putting up reviews and analytical content about those from time to time. I primarily watch and read philosophical, shounen, shoujo, comedy, moe, bildungsroman and speculative science fiction.

I also enjoy cosplaying, and frequent some anime and pop culture conventions, usually across the United States. I went to Otakon in 2014 and 2016 and AnimeExpo this year (I cosplayed Persona 5 at AX!). If I start to take cosplay more seriously, it'll likely go under Projects, so tune in if you like that sort of thing too!


Gaming

As much as I like anime, I don't play relatively nearly as many video games. I simply don't have time. However, I do usually have one game in progress at a time. I favor RPGs and some older turn-based strategy games. I absolutely love story-heavy and character-driven plots and often take months, even years to finish a single playthrough of something I like.

I've never been much of a gamer, but I'm highly attached to the ones I invest in. You'll find out why in the next heading. Some titles I actively like are:

  • Persona 5
  • Nier: Automata
  • The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky series
  • Empire Earth
  • Sid Meier's Civilization
  • The Dangan Ronpa series
  • Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion

I'll post about games the same way I intend to about anime, since I treat games largely as interactive novels or films.


In The Groove

The reason I don't play lots of different video games is because I play alot of one video game.In The Groove (you may know this type of game as Dance Dance Revolution or Pump It Up) is a co-ordination and accuracy game in which you hit arrows that scroll up a screen in time to music, and attempt to hit them with your feet on a large square platform that has Left, Down, Up and Right arrow inputs. You get graded on your score (100% being the highest attainable score and representative of the most 'perfect' rhythmic accuracy).

This is a game I like so much and have played for so long that it will get it's own blogs. There's an enormous amount of content to cover in this one alone, and I feel like it might be something that I do, that not many people know about, that I can write some interesting and engaging content on. As far as my own proficiency in the game goes, I'm a world level competitive player who has traveled internationally to compete in tournaments, and there is a very active and tight-knit community and ever-evolving metagame. I'm also a content creator (I produce steps that flow with music in the background that people can play on dance machines).

I won't spoil too much for now, but this is something I've been playing for a long time (11 years) and could be worth writing a few words about.


Miscellaneous Projects

Most of my time is spent divided amongst various personal projects. I plan my free time by what thing I'm going to work on during a given day. I have a weak face-to-face social life (most of my friends live in countries that aren't Australia), so I have a large amount of time (outside of work) to spend making progress on things. Things that I work on that don't fall under the other headings I'll write about under this one.

They could be anything, ranging from writing to art, business, internet, Steemit, cryptocurrency - you name it. I like to make it my business to be interested in lots of different things and be able to give myself lots of different topics to be able to talk with people about.

In the picture above, I've used one of my most recent projects, Single Riders Only, which is a design and marketing project that I and a few friends started a few months ago. It's at the forefront of my focus right now, so that'll likely be the thing I'll be thinking about and spending lots of time and energy on.

One time, my friend and I made a viral video that got a million views! (It broke a million now)


That's enough for my introduction post. I hope you enjoy at least something of what you've read, and I look forward to joining the Steemit community and producing quality content, engaging with other authors and broadening my perspectives along the way!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Thank you for reading and for the upvote!

You put some mayor effort in your blog and your body. Thats the dedication it takes to achieve your goals. Good luck on steemit, you will need endurance too.

Thank you very much for taking some time to have a look at my post. I have to admit, it isn't easy generating content that is both insightful and palatable, but I will try my best

Que buen post, me agrada el contenido y el diseño, podrías enseñarme como mejorar mis post de steemit

Gracias por leer mi publicación :D

Loading...

Greetings !

Hello, @zaiageist ! I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt! Great​ photos! Funny video!

I'm glad you enjoyed the video! I want to make more like it!

Welcome to steemit Zaiageist! I enjoyed reading your introduction and I liked your pictures. I wish you luck with your postings!!

Thank you for checking out the post! I wish the very same unto you :)

Nice. That docking parody was one of the more brilliant online videos I've seen in a long time. Followed, Upvoted, and Resteemed. Oh, yeah - welcome to SteemIt. Steem On!

Thanks for dropping by and having a read. I'm glad you enjoyed our video, and we may make more in the future!

Welcome!
Your post was amazing. Do not hesitate to ask around if you need any help! Followed and Upvoted!
(Perhaps you could help me out by following me too!)

Thank you for reading. I will take a look at your blog!

Nice first post, welcome to Steemit! Upvoted and Followed!

Thank you for the upvote and follow!

hello @zaiageist

you are very much welcome to steemit,a one of its kind in the history of social networks. i will like to share with you some lessons i learn t the hard way.
First,write on your area of strength, don't struggle more to get topics to write on, but when you write based on what you know/do well at, that becomes your brand and fellow steemians will know what to expect from you on every post.

don't beg for followers.

When people follow you on a quip pro quo basis, that's the foundation of not getting upvotes and comments because many of your followers didn't do so because they wanted what you have to offer but rather they are just there as numbers. #don't go for numbers, but value.

When i joined, after my intro post. i went low key and started engaging with people on their posts and comments and like that,i was getting people that truly liked me for me. i must note that at some post as a newbie, i outrightly asked people to follow me but that was before i learned that it was one of the unwritten rule of steemit;don't beg for followers.

Again,participate in contests, it will connect you to people and probably, earn you some steem/steem dollar. and always try to leave a good comment on people's posts. this dose wonders.
Finally, learn to engage. Get the esteem app on your phone so that after writing and posting with your pc,you can now use your phone to reply on the go. This will help you build your followers.
I hope that this piece will be of grate help to you as it has been for me[though i learn t the hard way]. Follow them and thank me later. : )
once more, you are welcome. Nice pictures anyway. Let's keep in touch
@arizonawise.

Thank you very much for the detailed comment. I have read it three times and am taking notes! I'll endeavor to keep posting high quality content

Am glad i could help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44