new year, new goals

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

A lot of us have been in this situation a lot of times
New year, new goals, new lifestyle.
New year, New me.

You hear that every time as the year winds to an end and the new one is about to unfold.
Next year I'll go to the gym, I'll jog, I'll be a more serious student, I'll improve my grades, I'll do this , I'll do that.
IMG-20171225-WA0003.jpg

Woah

We start so fervently and with so much ginger and some where down the line we run out of steam, we wonder what the drive was in the first place, what started all this?

We just get plain tired!
And before you know it you're looking back trying to find out when everything came to a halt.
You reach the first quarter of the year and you're no where closer to achieving your goals.

Have you ever wondered why?
So why?
Well I don't know.
Shocked right?
You thought I'll provide all the answers?
Haha
Alright!IMG-20171225-WA0004.jpg

So what has always worked for me when it comes to setting goals?
Just one thing actually, linking the goals with a time frame result.
I want to go to the gym this year and to loose 10kg within the first quarter , 5kg in the next and maintain my weight throughout the remaining quarter.
I want to stop texting in class so I can listen to the teacher, improve my grades and not flunk the test.
So what are your goals for next year?
What do you hope to achieve with them?
Have you listed out your academic, business, political, spiritual, et al goals?

I'm interested in knowing what works for everybody, so comment your strategy in the comment section below.
I'm waiting!IMG-20171225-WA0005.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Newcomer i am join ingeniero a Hug Challenge le adjunto by an african initiative where is important to Link Newcomers of social network Steem in order to facilitate and widespread the Usage of the crypto... Please join us in this effort #Hug-Challenge #Air-Clinic

welcome to steemit @zafiro, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thanks, i will

I want to stop being too extravagant and spend me money on investments

That's good, so what measures will you like to take to achieve that?

Thanks for upvoting me

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84