Introduce Yourself- First Time on Steemit! Steemer 朋友们大家好!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers! 

As it is my first time on Steemit, I am not even sure if I am doing this post correctly, but here we go~ 

My name is Zack, I was born in China, immigrated to Hungary Budapest (bojler elado!) with my parents when I was around 4 years old, and later after high school I came to the United States for college and later grad school. That's a picture of my girlfriend and I on our way to a friend's wedding, taking selfies on the go.

I currently live with my girlfriend and my frenchie, Eggy (shown in the picture below is his favorite position - hence the name Eggy 蛋蛋儿哈哈). 

My girlfriend is a part time fashion blogger, here are some of her posts on Instagram. I didn't know you could wear your shirt like that, but what do I know about fashion...

Back in 2013, when I first heard about cryptocurrency (just bitcoin really), I didn't believe in it, and like many people, I thought it was a bubble. I have a background in finance, accounting, and economics. Based on my understanding of the traditional financial systems back then, I never would have thought that this virtual currency (as many people called it in 2013) would be a disruptive force in the world economy, and completely change the way people view and think about finance, currency and trade. A year or so ago, I started to learn about Bitcoin and Ethereum, and the more I learned the more fascinated I became with cryptocurrencies and blockchain technologies. I started mining (initially I started off with cloud mining services, for which I will make a separate post for my thoughts and profit/loss on cloud mining), trading and buying cryptos and this is also how I learned about steem. 

We are still in a very early stage of cryptocurrencies, and I truly believe that cryptocurrencies will be widely used and adopted in the future. But for that to happen, cryptocurrencies, and not just bitcoin and ethereum, need to be widely used in everyday life for the network to have sustainable value. In the near future, I hope to see people pulling out actual crypto wallets and debit cards when they go grocery shopping, and more and more companies relying on smart contracts and integrating cryptocurrencies into day-to-day business activities. Right now in my opinion, too many of the currencies, especially a lot of small and micro cap ones are used for primarily speculative purposes. A lot of coin ICOs seem like just ways for the founders to make quick money (just my personal opinion). In the future I truly hope to see more coin developers who can focus more on the actual platforms and solving real life problems and not just on how rare and how valuable their coin will be, since the value of the coin should be derived from the value of the products and services the coin can be exchanged for, right? 

I still have a lot to learn about cryptocurrencies and I hope along the way we can all learn from each other and hope my future posts can help you with your journey in the crypto world.


Wish you all a wonderful evening, Cheers!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @zack0707

Hey @zack0707, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome

Welcome to Steem @zack0707 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Hi, thank you! Very much appreciate your detailed tips, I will keep them in mind. :)

Hi Maria, thank you!

Hello, Zack0707, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you, you have great blogs!

Nice photos! Welcome to steemit @zack0707. Congratulations for joining this wonderful community. Keep on sharing and inspiring. best of luck. Enjoy. I'll follow you, feel free to follow back. :)

Hi Wendy, thank you! I'll follow you, looking forward to seeing more of your posts!

Good work, thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60