First Post Let Me Introduce Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers, my name is Zach. I found steem about two weeks ago from browsing coinmarketcap, it first intrigued me because the name was similar to steam(the gaming platform). I decided to look up what it was and to my surprise it was unlike any other crypto I had seen before. I started reading articles created by steemers about steem, and I learned what is was and how it worked. I soon realized steem was one of the top altcoins not just because of the concept, but because of the amazing community behind it. That is when I decided to sign up.

About Me

I am a 19 year old sophomore college student from St. Louis Missouri going for a Computer Science major at Missouri State University. I am the youngest of 8 siblings. Yes, you read that right I have 8 siblings, and yes, I am the youngest. I'm a bit of a private person so don't be too upset I didn't post a pic of myself.

StLouisArchMultExpToneMapped.jpg

I love to longboard, it’s a great way to get around especially on a campus(That's my shadow).

Snapchat-1104151581_1.gif

I read fancy books about investing.

varwwwclientsclient1web2tmpphpRxOJn2.jpg

I play a lot of disc golf with my friends(I don’t have a pic playing unfortunately, but here are some of the discs I use).

20170630_223935.jpg

This is my guitar, I don’t play it as much as I used too, but I still consider myself somewhat of a musician. :)

varwwwclientsclient1web2tmpphpSKsD0U.jpg

Trading cryptocurrency is my new favorite thing to do.

20170630_163305.jpg

Every Computer Scientist has to have a pc they built themselves so here is mine.

20170630_164533.jpg

Specs just in case you were curious.

CPU: Intel Core i5-7500 3.4GHz
MOBO: MSI B250M MORTAR
HDD: 120GB SSD & 500GB HDD
GPU: MSI RX 480 Gaming X 4GB
RAM: 2x4GB 2133MHz
PSU: Thermaltake 500W

This took me longer than it should have to make, i’m not much of a writer so I hope you liked it. I look forward to getting to know everyone!

Sort:  

Hello New Steemian - a warm welcome to Steemit for you !

First Tip from me to you for the start
I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
you will learn more and more and things are getting better !

Steemit is very complex !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :) I organized and support @FairVote with some, we pick manually quality content with small earnings and help that this content posts get spotted ! FairVote was build to help new users to get attention and rewards to their quality content !

If you plan to contribute quality content to steemit please have an eye on us. May we can help you at one point.

Good Luck & take care

welcome keep investing in crypto it will serve you well!

Hello, nice to meet you welcome to the family of steemers

Hi. welcome to steemit. I like trade in Crypto currancy

hi, welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit @zachricha . Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steem @zachricha I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit, @zachricha!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Nice to meet you here. All the best with the book reading. I tried reading that, still got lots more to understand.

Welcome to Steemit ! have fun with it. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86