To the Fields of Justice!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Good morning my friends. By this point in time, I'm fairly confident that we have all heard of the online game known as League of Legends. If you have not, let me give you the rundown - League of Legends is a game where you are faced against an opposing team of players, all playing as different characters (the game calls them champions). There are a few different maps to be played on, but for the sake of explaining the game in a crash course, here is the most commonly played map.


LoL map.jpg


This map summons ten champions for a strategic five vs. five battle. The objective is to manipulate its resources in attempts to get advantage over the opposing team, eventually gathering enough strength to destroy the enemy's base. Once either team's nexus, the bottom left and top right most buildings, has been destroyed, then the match will end.
Here are all the characters you have to choose from:
League Champ List.jpg



Here is a beginners guide that I believe to be effective, however I did not make it. To see the game play, skip to the ten minute mark.


Now that those unfamiliar are now familiar, let's move on! I am looking to connect with other LoL players here on steemit. It would be so fun if we could make a community where people can share their own game play, link up with other players, create teams, and talk general league strategy. My thought is that we do so by using a common tag in our posts. Perhaps lolcomm. That is what I will tag this one in to get the ball rolling. I believe there is potential for this to be a lot of fun, and maybe even REWARDING! That's right - if this community grows enough, I wouldn't mind coming up with different give aways, challenges, competitions, YOU NAME IT! Lets all talk in the comments about different ideas. An idea I have been dabbling with is awarding SBD to a weekly top play. You would resteem my 'weekly top play' post, post a link to your video in the comments, and which ever one gets the most upvotes will get the SBD reward! I'm not sure, these ideas are in the developing stages still. Collaborate with me please! :)


This is the general direction I would like to head with the lolcomm community. If you are at all intrigued, resteem me, give an upvote, follow me, talk with me, what ever... I would love all of your help with this process. Let me know what you think.
GAME ON


Add me on LoL: lolcommZacharius
Follow me on steem I follow back

Picture obtained easily from google.

Sort:  

I love the idea of giveaways, who wouldn't.
I think this would be a great idea for novice game players like myself to get some strategy added to their game, all whilst on steemit. Win win combination.
A top ten game plays of the week/month would be another sweet idea. Excited to see the #lolcomm appearing around a lot more.
Spread the word!

Thank you for your support! Im all in if I can get enough support. :)

it is a mobile game or a pc game? not that really good at online game. i only play FIFA on PS4, which i can say almost beatan a lot by my friend. and you can tell how happy they are when they beat be.

but would love to try that game if i have the chance tp play with people around the world.
sorry been out for two days, has no internet connection :(

Welcome back! Hope all is well. The game is an online pc game, yes; often League of Legends is competitive as well. For the sake of fun though, I would love to play casually with anyone!

what is the computer spec it needs?0

I'm actually uncertain. It can be found on their website, though. To give you some insight, I've been playing on a laptop I got in 2011 and it works just fine... for the most part hehe.

that's great. .will have to try it. i am using an old school PC, which crashed lot of times the last time i installed a game. lol.
if i could, will inform you letter

Please do(:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46