Introducing myself : Hello, Goeiedag, Sawubona

Hello All

Many greetings from the city of Durban in South Africa where Summer never ends (not that it stops me from wearing boots at every possible occasion!). Our city is an awesome holiday destination and offers many different cultural experiences and one of the loveliest beaches in our country – the Golden Mile.
IMG_7865.JPG
My husband and I also own two B&B’s and have the privilege of meeting many travellers, students, businessmen from all over the world.

My mother tongue is Afrikaans, although we are fully bilingual and I am now learning to speak Zulu as well (will that make me a trilingual???).

I have been on steemit for less than a week but have seen wonderful input from a multitude of individuals. A few years ago, while on holiday, I took my husband’s iPhone and started taking photos, using the Hipstamatic app. I fell in love with it. He is a professional photographer and encouraged my efforts, and after we came home, I printed and framed my best photographs and had an exhibition! Why not? In the middle of our busy lives we always make time to do and experience things that inspire us. In turn, we try to inspire other people around us as well to be more creative and see life through different eyes.
IMG_7866.JPG

A favourite book of mine is “The Little Prince” by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry because there are lots of life lessons to learn in it…..“And now here is my secret, a very simple secret: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.”

I am very happy to have found this platform on which to share my pictures and poems and writings – the things that are sometimes invisible to the eye…..I will try and make time to connect and share with as many people as possible, and hopefully little bursts of inspiration (or some big ones) will be gained by that.

See you soon!
IMG_7825.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome, I hope you choose the right pill, it will not be easy at the start but just work everyday, post a lot and you will see results coming.
I followed you, follow me back please :)

Thanks for your attention.

Welcome to Steem @yuri-duraan I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! And will start following you as well

Welcome to Steemit @yuri-duraan, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thankyou - done!!

Welcome to the community !!

Welcome.jpg

Happy steeming !
@akkha

Hi, welcome to steemit.Have fun guys.

A big thank you

Such a beautiful City, such a beautiful women . . .

Hi @yuri-duraan
Welcome. Im new here as well. Its good to meet people from all over the world. I would love to visit South Africa one day.
Feel free to follow backbif you want to @harleyquinn :)

Thank you - i have followed you now and look forward to seeing your posts!

welcome to the steemit family

Hi and welcome to steemit!
I gave you an upvote and a follow, feel free to follow back to gain a larger network :)

Congratulations @yuri-duraan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50