#Introduceyourself: Hi steemite! I'm Stanley. A positive thinker and a writer and I am new here

27721306_10213145691750160_516612319_n.jpg

Hello Steemit!

My name is Stanley and new here. I'm a citizen of planet earth. I reside in the largest black nation in the world called Nigeria.

In the part of the world where am from, courtesy demand you introduce yourself when you find yourself in a new community and get to meet new people. I know Steem is big enough to accommodate me and others as we making friends across all boarders.
In my little world of mine, Have attained a Degree in Environmental Science Education in my country's capital (Abuja), also I'm an activist, politician, blogger, writer, entrepreneur and a Thinker.
I believe the world does not revolve around a person alone, others around(Humans, trees, animals and environment) and you can only make that True Change when your decisions and live affect those that lives around you positively.
Just like the food chain, if my friends are friend to another and extend all across the globe, lesser enemies and more friends.

27781724_10213145690910139_1239721322_n.jpg

A friend who introduced me to Steem @Jacobite once told me, change does not come to those who wait for it but those who works towards it. We met in a restaurant where he explained to me that steem is not just a community for publishing true articles but making friends and earning for your hard work. Statistically, an average country man from my part of the world lives below a dollar a day and with Steem, assistance can be provided for the needy and Steem is also a means of employment for the jobless individuals. Rather than remaining idle and waiting for miracle, why not put your pen into work, he said. We share ideas more times and also trying new things has always been part of me. I thank you for this opportunity on Steem.

DELTASTUDENTSINN.jpg

Before now as a student activist, I'm among the few others who struggle to secure a Bursary/Scholarship scheme for people who were from the same constituent as me which have benefitted them Educationally.
On several occasions as a one time Student Leader met with Senators and Honourables to discuss how the welfare and educational sector can be improved. Also, took Delta state students for an educational excursion to my countries Legislative arm(National Assembly) to learn how the country's affairs are been ran.

Plan for Steem

IMG_20160620_154145.jpg

I wish to use this community to advocate for change, speak for the less privilege in our community and talk about the Equal rights for women in my country.
Just the way I was introduced to Steem, I will spread the message to those around me.
The steem logo is unique. That is all for now #introduceyourself. hope to make new friends.

Thanks to Steem

see you all around

Sort:  

wellcome to the steemit community wellcome bro hope you earned more moeny from there and also remember me when you are rich hahaha

Hahahaha. Thank you man. I will for sure

Welcome to the steemit community @yungchief. I really like your thoughts about steemit and hope to see more of your articles soon!

Thanks. Yes you will see more.

Welcome on air bro...

Thank you for this opportunity on Steem.

Welcome to the family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64