My story in the BMX, my incomplete dream ~ My elbow fracture and my interaction with the BMX stars~ Pictures of my authorship

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

URL

Hello dear friend of Steemit, but you know me yet I present my name is "Yumeglis". Today I wanted to share my experience in the BMX my dream not fulfilled :(, but you know what it is, shortly before beginning with my story I will tell you. I hope you like it...

What is BMX?


BMX, is an extreme sport that focuses on the realization of complicated stunts and jumps on board small bicycles whose shape is specially designed to give the greatest possible manageability to those who dare to practice it.

My Story


Let's start with my story... The BMX, I began to draw attention to the late 2014 between November and December, when I saw several guys or a group of guys with their bikes go through the houses of my aunts. The truth had already seen this sport by the so acclaimed "X-games", but had never seen it in person.

Seeing these guys so enthusiastic about that sport, I gave myself the task of researching a little bit about him and really getting caught in that world. At 16 years old by then, I contacted one of these guys on Facebook. After a while chatting with these friends, I wrote to one of them in specific since this guy lived near my house, stay in that he would come to my house to teach me how to ride a bike or do beginners tricks and so it was. Days spent almost a month in which every day practiced the sport and I was very good because they said and I saw that it was, this guy named Kevin nicknamed "Mute" haha because he did not speak much, was very helpful , because in less than a month to what not to a "rider" or someone who would take some time in the discipline.


I got to record videos to publish them on social networks, videos that were erased:(, but that by that time they called the attention of Big BMX stars who won medals and recognized around the world


BMX stars, like Daniel Dhers who won 5 times the gold medal in the ** "X-games".** Which I was very happy because he is the idol of many and especially because it comes from the capital of my country Venezuela, it is incredible everything that has achieved with that sport and is something that he really loves. Also Aaron Ross who specializes more than anything in the Bmx Street. It has its own line of bicycles along with the brand "MONGOOSE"

Here I show you some screenshots:


Maybe you are wondering what a 16-year-old girl interested in that sport, it is a unique experience, I really like the extreme things, it was a dream that could not be fulfilled because the economic situation of my country does not allow me a BMX bike costs the Around $250, They'll be thinking, but isn't that nothing if you want to fulfill a dream? And it is so but when you live in economic crisis that $250 become a millionaire. I live in Venezuela, my country suffers from a very strong economic crisis since a while ago not to say years. And when you're a middle-class family, certain things become paramount more than a bike or so does my mother.

Photo taken on my birthday:

After I had prepared well, I was aware that I really wanted to go to the skatepark of my city. And so it was a day after my birthday I went and mastered the small ramps very well, the people who were in the park were amazed a little because I did really well, seeing people's receptivity I decided to go for THE BIGGER RAMP.

The truth just wanted to get off the ramp, I never learned to climb, several of my friends told me it was easier to get off than climb so I started for that.

To be honest with a little peek to see down by the bike, the feeling was scary but adrenaline at the same time, the ramp was very steep and very cold. After my friends explained how I should take the wheel and how to take impulse and fall I try to do it 3 times and could not at the end I decided to do it and guess what happened?


Fail in the fall... falling to the floor fell on the steering wheel and my right elbow broke =(


Yes, as you can see in this picture they put a plaster on me! and to publish it on my social networks, these BMX stars mentioned above, also reacted to that...

This fractured elbow, I lasted at least 3 months and the therapy was very painful. When I arrived at the house the day I had the fracture I remember my mom very well telling me, that I would not buy the bike that would not practice more that sport and that broke my heart for real =(.

The days passed and I had to come back to me day by day, and leave that dream behind...

The truth I want to tell you that if you have a certain dream do not let go never do everything possible to realize falls are part of life.

Today I have 19 years and I do not regret anything I love living that experience and if I could continue with that sport I still see videos of my idol Harry Main to finish this story I will leave a video of him... is very good I hope you have served something my story although Be distracting, I send you a big hug, greetings.


Follow me

text.gif

Sort:  

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my recent post in return

i used to skate, after TRYING to jump over a moving vehicle i decided it was in my best interest to put a halt on the life style .
But only because i had almost died - broke my head wide open, so i can relate to injuries ; but, i think its a fantastic life style and the community is always trying to keep themselves on top, or practicing their skills / tricks and even challenging themselves and others ect .

If you're all right, buddy! I'm so sorry for your head injury. But I'm glad you've known that incredible world haha.

for sure ; i used to help some friends build skate parks in their back yard out of scrap we used to find, it ended up being a decent 4 or 5 yards and eventually had to get taken down because the land lord called the city haha

Hello friend, quite extreme that sport, I like to ride bicycles but not in that kind of activities I am very cowardly hahaha..

Well hahaha the important thing is to have fun

Wow amiga, gran historia, yo en tiempos de mi juventud practique el bmx, me gusta mucho ese deporte!!

de verdad? jaaja que bueno que sepa lo que es volar jajaja

Welcome! Nice to have you!

Nice my friend...

yeah! haha

Demasiado extremo amiga.. Jajaja

A sport that must be very careful and passion to practice it. It shows that you have it @yume1. regards!!

Hey there! I'm a bmx rider girl from Italy!
I swear, crashes and injuries are very painful! I broke my collarbone twice, my hand and my wrist, but I always get back on my little bike after every crash because I love it.
Keep your passion, Camilla

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33