Hello Steemit! My introduction by Top 5 favorite travel destinations list

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

10608383_342981272566036_14235727495044943_o.jpg

Hey, my name is Yulia and I am almost 23 years old. I have been traveling since 1st year of the university ( it was 6 years ago). So far I have visited 25+ countries and I believe that you can get to know the person asking to share his or her top beloved cities or countries. Let me introduce myself!

5. Chania, Greece - I love nature and good wine.

The small town full of incredible people, tasty food, and of course wine. You will be surprised with Greek hospitality, I remember we were having dinner, ordered a lot of food and of course homemade rakija. I am not a big fan of rakija but when I tried this one, it was delicious. So, in the end, we decided to buy a bottle to bring it home and the owner just gave it for free (in the end, we ended up drinking it at the hotel instead of bringing it to Ukraine).

If you are in Chania, don't miss the opportunity to visit Elafonisi lagoon. We rented a car and it took us almost 2h of driving, but we were stopping all the time to take pictures of breathtaking landscapes.

A small advice about the best dates to explore Chania is to go there when the season hasn't started yet, April was a great option for us. You won't see a lot of tourists and prices are much lower than during the summer.

12957580_488838067980355_8933990447441235786_o.jpg

4. Krakow, Poland - Staying up all night long!

My second home which is located pretty close to my home in Lviv. Usually, I am just hanging around the old city, having lunch in Co-co and finishing a day in Kazimierz. The nightlife is top rated, a lot of nightclubs and pub are running all night long serving some free shots for girls and sometimes for everyone. During the summer mostly you will see British or Irish tourists partying hard, but in October when the university year begins you don't miss a great opportunity to find some cool polish friends also.

DSC08448.JPG

3. Malaysia, Penang - I am in love with fried rice and noodles.

Go there if you have a strong will power, in another case, you will come back home 5 kilos +. Penang is definitely the food paradise if you want to challenge yourself and try all of the dishes you need to stay there at least for a year. Also, it's a great place to try Indian food, because even on outdoor foud courts everything is super clean and hygienic.
BeFunky Collage.jpg

2. Gran Canaria, Las Palmas - no rush, just siesta.

I am not this type of person who is always in a rush. You will never have enough time to get everything done, so just relax sometime, go to the beach, drink a glass of Spanish wine and enjoy the moment. After chilling out a few days in Las Palmas, rent a car and explore mountains, most probably you will be scared of the roads because they are super winding but the view of the canyons and mountains is one of the best in my life. Strongly advise spending a day or two in some local mountain villages.

15250683_579314645599363_5139393630583071697_o.jpg

1. Budapest - usually I tend to avoid capitals but this one is different.

If you go to the huge cities in Europe you will be stuck in a traffic jam, people will be not friendly and food will be rather expensive and sometimes even not tasty. However, the Hungarian capital is special. You will enjoy sightseeing the most beautiful city center in central Europe, chilling on the bridge with a bottle of wine and enjoying the view of parliament building at night. Go there if you are looking for amazing architecture, tasty food, and cheap prices.

11895306_415104782020351_3390287745426525900_o.jpg

Hope you have enjoyed my introduction, now it's your turn to share your top lists :)

Sort:  

Wow...nice <3
Nice to meet you :D

Welcome to Steemit! I'm quite new myself and so far I am loving meeting all the different people in this community. There are people from everywhere here so you'll fit right in since it sounds like you've been everywhere :) I can't wait to hear about all of your adventures! I don't travel much so I'll live a little vicariously through you. Followed.

Oh and by the way...

I am not this type of person who is always in a rush. You will never have enough time to get everything done, so just relax sometime, go to the beach, drink a glass of Spanish wine and enjoy the moment.

AMEN SISTER! ❤

Thank you! :) and you know, it's never too late to start travelling :)

Welcome to steemit @yulka16, congratulations to surf here. Good luck, my best regards @jamilfian.

Thank you @jamilfian ! Have a nice day :)

Hello And Welcome To Steemit!
@niteshbaniya

It is a platform like none other. You can get to know people from all over the world. If you continue to post great informative content you will grow a following in no time!

Start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. @niteshbaniya. Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great @niteshbaniya post that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new post will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
@reecha
Read My Latest Article wedding photography @reecha

Welcome! Your travels sound amazing! I would love to visit Greece someday and try all the fantastic food. Is that rakija drink anything like ouzo? I don't care for ouzo because it taste so strongly of licorice.

Hey, yes, it's similar to ouzo, but this homemade rakija was delicious! :)

i love travel too.
what will be your next travel?

I am in Indonesia now, stayin in West Sumatra and then going back to Penang :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41