Hi, my name is JD.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I am fairly new to Steemit as I opened this account in December. At the time I did not really understand what I was doing. Over the course of the past month or so I have made a couple of pretty useless posts other than trying to put the knowledge out about scammers in the crypto space. I tried to delete them all, well, just an hour or so ago because I wanted to start fresh without starting a new account. I deleted my most recent but the rest are just stuck there I guess.

Since high school I have been a fan of animation, cartoons, and comic strips and I have always learn how it all works. It has been 12 years already since I've graduated high school and to be honest, I neglected going to college or getting into any particular specialized line of work. I am currently attempting to teach myself the art of animation. I work a 9-5 day job which is cutting meat for a chain of grocery stores, which I will not disclose because of possible legal issues or even termination. (I am about to get into that.) Working with/for the public you meet some pretty strange people. And over the course of my job, trust me, I have met some interesting folks. Whether it be the people that come to work with me or the people buying the food, there never seems to be a dull moment. There is also a dark side to your every day supermarket. The side that screws over the employees to evade legal trouble after a work related injury and/or unnecessary, unfair termination. The same side that has secrets that may possibly be screwing their customer base. HOWEVER, on a better note, I have an idea to make a satire animated series or comic strip (Depending on how well I learn what I need to learn.) And with that being said I present to you:

Steemitbackdrop.jpg

I came up with this idea a couple years back WHILE working my job. I started to look into animation software and got extremely discouraged on how crazy expensive some of them are as I have a wife and two daughters that I am supporting. By the way if anyone knows anything about this stuff and know of a decent and relatively inexpensive software I could use, please let me know. :D

JD Draft 1.jpg

This is me. This is going to be a story about my time in the grocery business. There will be characters based on people I've met, my experiences, and possibly what is to come. Depending upon whether or not anyone is interested depicts on whether or not I will pursue it. As I feel this has been long enough, I will leave it at that.

Thank you for reading and any upvotes and resteems are GREATLY appreciated. Have a nice day people.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed your post! welcome!

Please help me grow @rehab22 Follow/Follow

Thank you. I was aiming to make it at least enjoyable to read. I am new to this sort of thing.

I really liked your introduction and history, I invite you to visit me on my blog and maintain mutual support. Regards!
And welcome to our OPPORTUNITY platform.

I will definitely check you out! Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for sharing.

Upvoted as promised

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48